Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it! super location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location but high price

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is rather small, barely enough space to move around, does not really justify the price. However, the location is good, in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anon from UK

Good location and convenient off-street parking

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recall staying at this hotel many years ago (2005?)... certainly a different place now, updated and modernized (for the better I should add). Front desk was very helpful on sorting out a few problems with the check-in paperwork and gave good recommendations for places to eat/drink.Free wireless (download speed restricted) internet was a bit slow on the first day, but seemed okay after that (though I didn't try any streaming or VoIP usage). Overall a good stay. Only two negatives were (i) loud bathroom fan, that could be heard even with the door closed, and (ii) the design of the rooms, with "fitted" (unmovable) bed-tables and desk means that it is not possible to separate twin beds by more than about 10 cm (not ideal for two big blokes sharing a room...). Would consider to stay here again myself as a single traveler, but would not book a twin here again if sharing with a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Calgary, Canada

Great location, staff, comfortable bed

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, reasonable rate.
Cons: I thought 14 Euros for breakfast was a bit expensive. They had the same scrambled eggs and sausages every day. Also, no bathroom amenities.
Location: Great place to experience Belgian beers in pleasant pubs. Also church and museum are nearby. Good shopping too.
I stayed at this IBIS on business and enjoyed my stay. Clean room, although very small. Location is excellent, just a few minute walk from the square full of restaurants and pubs. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was interesting that you could get beer at the front desk on tap 24 hours/day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from USA

Awesome location.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location. Great service. Rooms very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jas from California

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very good place to stay. Like all Ibis Hotels, the rooms tend to be pretty small, tiny by US standards - expect that. And I'm not that into décor - rather functionality. It was all acceptable. The free wifi was good too. Two people may be a bit of a squeeze but if you by yourself, no issues. The staff was great, the location outstanding (everything for me was in walking distance). I didn't have the breakfast, there were some options around the hotel, but it looked pretty decent for a typical European breakfast. Personally, I rarely ever find the rates charged for these breakfasts to be of value anyway. So I walked to a bakery nearby and got a start at less than half the cost! It's a little bit of a hoof from the train station (10-15 minutes) but simple enough to find. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Oxfordshire, UK

Recommended Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The room - clean and modern
Cons: Parking - limited space
Location: Excellent - centre of town - easy to find
Very clean room - friendly helpful staff. Good location easy to find - sat nav takes you right to the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by publicproperty from UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location right in the centre of town, next door to shops, cafes etc. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from São Paulo, SP

Excellent cost benefit close to the city center

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location and cost, mainly. And the fact that it looks pretty new.
Cons: For that price tag, can't think of anything major. Maybe improve breakfast a little.
Location: Well, as said before, the hotel is located in the City Centre, close to most of the attractions in Leuven.
I stayed at the hotel for a conference in June 2013. The location was superb, just one block away to all major attractions and restaurants/bars. The hotel itself looks really new, and is well taken care of. The rooms are not huge, but are nice and comfortable. Breakfast was an extra 14 EUR but maybe it could be a little better for the price. One of the coolest things was that they had beer on tap next to the front desk. And if you want, you can choose from a nice selection of premium beers in bottles as well. Overall very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a no-frills hotel with excellent cost-benefit and really well located.