Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Hard to find. Could do with sign on main road. Sign tells you about filling station but not about hotel
Arrived late and tired. Room good, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good hotel, fantastic service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean hotel, fantastic service good for quick breaks. originally went to another ibis in leuven but the staff were very friendly, willing to help at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family Gfrom London

Good overnight location for motorway travel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located and access to service station restaurant a bonus. Room and bed very comfortable. Only let down by not being as clean as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Iris freemanfrom Colorado,USA

We went there to watch bike races.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 4 night stay very much. The rooms were spacious and clean.and very quiet. Restaurant right next door. We had problems with the wi fi on our last day but the hotel staff was working with us to make it work but it never worked. Went to the restaurant and used their wi-fi. Nevertheless I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Bradford

Comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for a Hotel at a motorway service station, A lot cheeper than most in the area and the rooms are airconditioned and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very easy stopover in Belgium

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Wi-fi was quite slow
Location: We drove a bit further in, parked, & walked the rest of the way into Leuven; charming university town, although I feel we saw most of it in few hours
My partner and I drive somewhere in Europe every summer and need to spend a night in a hotel en route. We've developed very specific criteria for these hotels, and this one passed with flying colours. It is very easily accessed off the motorway (it is physically attached to the service station) and has plenty of free parking to handle the transit van we are driving. Despite being a services hotel, it is clearly shiny and new with rather striking external decor. It is probably the nicest Ibis that I've encountered. The 24-hour reception got us into the room in under two minutes, with free wi-fi (albeit low signal) to help us plan the next day's route. There are also small roads connecting the service station/hotel with the roads into Leuven, and we used these to explore the town and find food/coffee before getting back on the road. Affordable, easy, always open, and wifi... ticks all the boxes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by George Ochielfrom Nairobi

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed only because I could not do otherwise having committed myself. Only one young man was valuable on the second day of my stay and had the courtesy to respond to my queries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barryfrom Barnsley

Friendly and courteous

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel in convenient location for the city. Helpful staff, great food, easy parking. Came away determined to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nik Afrom Germany

Good for a stop over

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its not a destination hotel by any stretch of the imagination but its location is great as a night stopover for a long journey. Good value for money and close to the service station for breakfast or snacks. Hotel is modern, clean and the staff spoke several languages and were very open and courteous.