Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very easy stopover in Belgium

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Wi-fi was quite slow
Location: We drove a bit further in, parked, & walked the rest of the way into Leuven; charming university town, although I feel we saw most of it in few hours
My partner and I drive somewhere in Europe every summer and need to spend a night in a hotel en route. We've developed very specific criteria for these hotels, and this one passed with flying colours. It is very easily accessed off the motorway (it is physically attached to the service station) and has plenty of free parking to handle the transit van we are driving. Despite being a services hotel, it is clearly shiny and new with rather striking external decor. It is probably the nicest Ibis that I've encountered. The 24-hour reception got us into the room in under two minutes, with free wi-fi (albeit low signal) to help us plan the next day's route. There are also small roads connecting the service station/hotel with the roads into Leuven, and we used these to explore the town and find food/coffee before getting back on the road. Affordable, easy, always open, and wifi... ticks all the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barry from Barnsley

Friendly and courteous

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel in convenient location for the city. Helpful staff, great food, easy parking. Came away determined to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nik A from Germany

Good for a stop over

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its not a destination hotel by any stretch of the imagination but its location is great as a night stopover for a long journey. Good value for money and close to the service station for breakfast or snacks. Hotel is modern, clean and the staff spoke several languages and were very open and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from Texas

Convenient to IMEC

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good business hotel. No refrigerator in room, but nice work area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from UK

Work trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean, roomy with an excellent working space
Cons: Would like breakfast option
Location: Used as a stop off on my way to Cologne
Good hotel especially for the price. Really nice guy on reception, who spoke very good english, which for someone who doesn't speak French, was a great help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room.

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very cold when we arrived and heat would not go on. The night receptionist did not seem too concerned, though the heat was repaired within a matter of hours. The day receptionist was very helpful. Though the room rate was reasonable, food in their restaurant was very expensive. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near Autoroute

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted a place not in town but convenient to Leuven and the area and with access to Brussels. The hotel filled our needs well. The autoroute stop next door was an unexpected plus for food services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Brussels airport

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and restaurant next door were very new. We stayed for one night in order to catch a flight to the U.S. from the Brussels airport and had easy access to the highway approx. 9 miles from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Regina

Great for a truck stop

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on a truck stop on the highway. Surprisingly, rooms are very very quiet. It is very convenient as a highway stop. Location with respect to the city is not that good if you don't have a car; the walk is nice, but it is half an hour to the KU campus and almost an hour to downtown.