Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well hidden

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A good, comfortable hotel which is impossible to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best hotel in the area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: location, environment, staff
Location: near station, university
A small/medium size hotel with very adequate staffing. Feel treated with hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel deserves the stars

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice hotel staff. Room is clean and has everything i need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly no room at the inn

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness
Location: Great
We booked with Expedia the klooster hotel but when we arrived at the hotel late Wednesday night at 11pm the hotel said that our booking was cancel , what a shock as we did not cancel the booking ourselves , lucky the hotel said they had 1 room lelf which saved the day. . I don,t know what we have done to find another hotel that late on at night but the hotel was more than helpful thank-goodness. Not a good start for my sixty birthday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Fab modern/ old mix hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful mix of old and modern put together. Very friendly staff and fab room.
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the rooms, perhaps bar open day time too for refreshment drinks
Location: Location was great, short walk from restaurants and shops and gote market
Loved our room that was beautiful old style room with very modern bathroom. Lovely beams on the ceileing and four poster bed. Tv had a great selection of channels. Staff was very pleasant and helpful too. Loved the bar area, very cosy and lovely terrace outside. The garden was great and my son had lots of fun running around it. Didnt have brekfast at the hotel instead to a stroll to the centre which was only about 5 minutes away, some great cafes and restaurants near by. Will definiately visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
They give us a free upgrade which was a great room. It had a jacuzzi jets built into the bath. The drawback was the lack of simple shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zahid Muhammad from Quakertown, PA

Very Convienent

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I have is that the internet in the room is so slow that it is almost useless but the hotel overall is very good. Quality of the room and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nian from South Carolina

Enjoyed our dtay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Quite location and friendly staff.
Cons: A little hard to find.
Location: The Leuven town of Belgium is one of the most charming cities in Europe. Make sure you visit the historical Engineering department of the old campus.
We stayed at Martin's Klooster for one night in May, 2014. The hotel was a little away from the town center and hard to find. But the room condition was good and staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a quite neighborhood, which is very important to me. Their breakfast was excellent. We rented two bikes and run around the town (very charming) and really enjoy our day there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from USA

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was completely blown away by how nice this hotel was, and also by the city of Leuven. My room may have had the best shower I have ever used, the bed was good and firm, and the decor was great. Had no issues with the wifi, and while we didn't try the breakfast, it looked great. There is a bar attached to the hotel that has a decent selection of beers. It's a quick walk to the center of town. One of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in.