Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to the train station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is not included and is quite expensive: 15 Euros.
Wonderful hotel, super comfortable and classy. If you come by train, be sure that you leave through the right door and it will take you 5 min. to get to the hotel. (Ask about getting to the hotel before you leave the station) Central, beautiful Leuven only 5-7 min. by taxi, or it also walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On route to Maastricht

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: The town is about a 15 minute walk, well worth visiting.
Had a lovely stay at the Novotel. The staff were excellent, extremely helpful and forthcoming with information about the town and what was going on. The room was very comfortable and worked very well for us. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor temperature control

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Overall this is a decent hotel a 10-15 minute walk to the very centre of Leuven. My one gripe is that adjusting the thermostat seemed to have no effect on the heating system. The room was too hot and I couldn't adjust that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and convenient
Cons: Car park was full, and is clearly undersized for the hotel capacity. The ability to book a space would be useful.
Overnight stop to break a journey. Second time staying here, and no issues on either occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Good hotel, good value, but location good be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Hotel room, the bed, the shower, the design
Cons: all goog
Location: 10-15 minutes walk from leuven station, over looking the Stella Artois brewery. Stunning architecture in Leuven centre, with plenty of places to eat.
A two night stay, our second visit. All good from arrival to departure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location, clean, comfortable
We chose to stay in Leuven at the Novotel the night before our flight out of Brussels. We had previously stayed at the Novotel in Brussels and found it to be comfortable and a good value. This led us to choose the Novotel again. It was rather expensive and I thought breakfast was included as it had been on our previous stay; however, it was not included and cost 20 Euro per person! Breakfast was good, but expensive. We would not have eaten there had we known. Otherwise, it was a good choice. Clean, comfortable, and in a good location. They had a nice futon-like sofa that could be opened in to two single beds. Perfect for our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Stockport

Cluttered Room

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a twin room but were allocated a room with a double bed, single bed and made up spare bed. The room was a good size for a twin but not a double and a twin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from Epsom

Excellent modern hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Convenient situation, near the railway and bus stations and the city centre. The hotel is new and the rooms are very well equipped and spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Leuven is an old University city blessed with magnificent gothic buildings and a pedestrian-friendly city centre and numerous restaurants and bars.
My daughter was at a conference in Leuven and I joined her for one night. We chose the hotel because it was close to both the railway and bus stations and about 15 minutes from the centre. Leuven is a delightful city and very pedestrian-friendly. There is a lot to see and there are many excellent bars and restaurants. I wish that I could have stayed longer.