Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Wokkoone from south wales uk

Worn out hotel....

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel is in a great position for the centre of town but it is worn out in every respect!!!! It would be only worth 2 stars maximum.... The front of the hotel is a route for students and they noisy to the point I was woken up 4 times....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Devitt from Iredand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Newbury, UK

Great central location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Room, location, staff and parking.
Cons: Better double glazing to protect against the noise of late night student revelry! Declined breakfast at what felt to be pretty expensive.
Location: Excellent for all of the best that Leuven has to offer!
Our "Superior" room on the top (5th) floor surpassed our expectations, large with a high ceiling, clean and with a large comfortable bed and seating area. The hotel facilities, bar etc were ok and in line with it's 3 star rating, however the hotels location invites you to explore the plethora of quality eateries just a stones throw from it's front door. The hotel has underground parking that is very convenient at an additional charge. All staff were very friendly and attentive. Leuven has a large student population and even on the 5th floor you can be disturbed throughout the early hours (04:00) by their spirited revelry! Great location for exploring all Leuven has too offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephine from N Ireland

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The staff and food and standard of cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: More tea bags and milk in the room.
Location: Located near the station, we traveled to a winter market in Aachen where we spent a most enjoyable day. There were lots of lovely restaurants near by.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a full range of both traditional fried items and continental breakfast items. My sister is a celiac and wheat free bread was provided every morning. When we needed a taxi, the staff responded immediately, even when they were very busy with others checking out. I forgot to print out the boarding passes for coming home and they were able to do this for us. I can't praise the staff highly enough and will stay here again when I visit Leuven. I will also be recommending the hotel to any of my friends who are visiting the area. We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from PEI, Canada

difficult to find without GPS

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very good, Carpets a little old and stained, front desk staff were first rate and most helpful, located right in the center of Town and close to many fantastic buildings but with many one way streets it was a challenge to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Dutchess County, NY

Near everything in the city of Leuven

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: There were no hitches in the stay at this hotel. It had what we needed, the people were friendly and helpful, and it was clean and nicely located.
Cons: Free WiFi in the rooms would be helpful.
Location: There are open plazas nearby. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, shopping. Train station and taxis nearby. Leuven is a fun, fun city.
The staff was so nice. They spoke flawless English when we said we didn't speak Dutch. They were accommodating with everything we asked. They arranged taxi service for us when we needed it. They gave us directions when we asked. Newspapers were available in the comfortable lobby where we were also able to use the free WiFi. I recommend this hotel thanks to the efficient, friendly staff. The rooms were clean, comfortable and there were two elevators that you never had to wait more than half a minute for. The small fridge kept our snack items and beverages cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Leuven Center

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Great hotel, nice staff, but in-room Internet is only with hard wire. No wifi in rooms is a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from UK

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
good service, good location, very high price and then want to charge another large amount for breakfast - not even close to value for money.