Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Went to pentahotel for the rock werchter festival. It was excellent! keep in mind that there is a ten minutes walk to the train station / bus shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

aanrader

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel, leuke inrichting, goed ontbijt.
Location: Leuven is een leuke studentenstad, veel gezellige terrasjes, goede restaurants op loopafstand, mooi begijnhof en botanische tuin.
Goed Hotel, midden in het centrum, vriendelijk personeel, schone kamer, goede parkeergelegenheid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, staff (both on the day & when I phoned in before arrival), cleanliness, cozy meeting places off the lobby, good-quality breakfast.
Cons: Paint the dull brown hallways a more cheery color! And add a cheaper breakfast option - 18 euros for a croissant and two cups of coffee is too much.
Location: Wide selection of local restaurants, bars & cafés, though beware the cobblestones - not an easy place if you're in a wheelchair or unsteady.
Pentahotel Leuven was a breath of fresh air after the bland corporate hotels I usually use - quirky, fun décor, very friendly staff, quiet room with a comfortable clean bed. The reception desk is also a bar, but it didn't feel like I was staying in a pub, more that they'd cleverly combined two facilities into one. Good breakfast (though expensive). Note that I stayed here during Leuven University's two-week Easter break so there were very few students around - might be louder during term-time. I'd stay here again without hesitation (and look forward to doing so).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Top Design !!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Alles zo sfeervol ingericht. Heerlijk bed, schoon, je kijkt je ogen uit.
Location: Direct bij een leuke straat en pleinen met restaurants en terrasjes.
Prachtig hotel, direct in het centrum. Je moet wel weten hoe je er moet komen. Wij hadden even de auto geparkeerd om het hotel te zoeken hadden we meteen een bekeuring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Super hotel midden in het centrum

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Toplocatie in Leuven, schoon, fijne kamers en behulpzaam personeel. En een mega bed! We komen zeker terug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Spitzenklasse in der Studentenstadt

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel Steaks are 1+++
Location: Hotel in the town centre and hard to find by satnav. A code is needed to get into the pedestrian area by car. Call the reception by phone to get key .
Das Hotel ist absolut empfehlenswert. Die Steaks auf der Karte hervorragend. Leider feiern die Studenten in der Stadt erheblich. Wer empfindlich ist, sollte sich ein ruhigeres Zimmer nach hinten raus geben lassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran UK

central location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
A great boutique hotel centrally located with excellent helpful staff. Excellent modern decor & furnishings. Definitely visiting again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from NOVA

Would Stay Again

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleased with hotel, particularly central location. Desk staff most helpful. Minor negative was rather small room and related space for two people to move about. Only real negative was room make-up service, which was spotty to negligent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels