Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ces from USA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides the pirate mannequin outside the elevator that scared me out of my wits in the dark, I very much enjoyed my short stay here. My room was large (by European standards) and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk worker couldn't have been more friendly -- she even arranged for the breakfast to open a few minutes early so I could grab something before my early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Webbo from United Kingdom

Hot, Cramped and Dark

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a good position and close to central parking, however this is not Hotel Parking but under the Market Square when you can find it. The Hotel reception is on the second floor and if you get rooms on the 3rd floor I hope you are fit!! This is not a hotel as such but a boarding type house with large room for Breakfast. Don't arrive expecting a bar and food, although there are plenty of places around you but they close at 22.00 PROMPT. The room was very hot, No air con but a noisy fan, The hotel were obviously aware of the issue with heat as the cold drinks from the Minibar were free to cope with the heat. Bedding is not changed daily so on a 2 night stay I had the same bedding, not usual for a hotel nowadays. There are better Hotels to stay at in the city as long as you book early and at the same price and free parking - Parking overnight is 15 Euro, 18 Euro all day.
1 out of 5
by Doug from Alberta, Canada

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Location: Close to Leuven Centrum.
We left after a few hours of not sleeping in sweltering heat on beds smaller than cots and mattresses that must have come from the city dump in a room that was simply a drywalled. I've travelled the world, this hotel ranks as my worst ever experience. Thankfully Expedia got us a full refund other than the first horrid night. Avoid this hotel at all costs. Thier location is not worth it and other hotels have better locations for the same money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ale y Paul from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best location in town! Great value for money, friendly staff, good breakfast and spacious rooms. The reception is on the 1st floor but there is a lift to all floors so that shouldn't be a problem. Safe and clean. We loved it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor,Michigan, USA

Outstanding, smaller european style hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The former and historical Hotel Majestic, the Theater Hotel in central Leuven has been upgraded to modern standards, but retains some of the non plastic "Old European" aura of its predecessor. Perfectly located near central touristic sites and an easy walk to the Leuven train station, this hotel must be rated superlative in every respect. The breakfast is outstanding, the rooms clean and modern in amenities, the staff ever helpful. Street noise can a small problem when students are "celebrating" whatever, and a small lift is available to the upper floors. The views from those upper street facing rooms make up for the noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jandisney from New Jersey

Another Very Pleasant Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No drawer space
Location: Great Location near the center of town and restaurants and shopping
My husband and I stayed at The Theater Hotel in Leuven, Belgium. We took the trip to visit our son and daughter-in-law who were expecting a baby. They did have the baby while we were there. Anyway, the hotel is very nice. We have been there before. It is comfortable, but the room was very small. There are no drawers to put clothing in, just some shelves. In the bathroom, there is no room to put toiletries, but we made the best of it keeping most of our things in suitcases. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Also the breakfast in the morning is delicious. There are cereals, fruit and yogurt. There is also juice and milk. The eggs and omelets are delicious and so are the different breads. There is plenty to eat (coldcuts also). The breakfast room is bright and very comfortable. The hotel is located in a convenient spot with restaurants and shopping all around. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would return.
2 out of 5
by professional from aberdeen

no usefull internet and cold

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Cons: really no internet connection, despite what they say.
Location: location is OK. Leuven central
the internet connection is hopelesly slow. I hardly managed to access web email after 2 hours trying. the rom is cold and there are no blankets. The beds are very small. The food is OK and staff are friendly. Overall this is hostel/B&B type cheap night stay, and I would expect to pay £40-50 per night. I would rate is well below our premier inn. The hotel is terribly overpriced.