Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy Bfrom London

Gets better as you grow to like it

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impressions are not great as you climb narrow stairs to get to small reception desk. So feels very much like a budget hotel. But don't be put off. Rooms perfectly acceptable and free WiFi throughout. My room had two very narrow single beds. Breakfast was included and this was excellent - and set in really modern breakfast room. So you can see the hotel is trying to be a bit different. A concession to the Theatre name seemed to include a life size Captain Jack Sparrow pirate on the 3rd floor landing. Bit of a surprise in the dark. Hotel has a bar/restaurant but seemed to have shut by 9:30pm when I arrived even though chap on front desk thought it would be open (at least for drink) until 10:00pm. But right in centre of old town and so plenty of places nearby. There are other budget big name hotels nearby (notably Ibis) so probably depends on how rates compare if you pick this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cesfrom USA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides the pirate mannequin outside the elevator that scared me out of my wits in the dark, I very much enjoyed my short stay here. My room was large (by European standards) and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk worker couldn't have been more friendly -- she even arranged for the breakfast to open a few minutes early so I could grab something before my early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Webbofrom United Kingdom

Hot, Cramped and Dark

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a good position and close to central parking, however this is not Hotel Parking but under the Market Square when you can find it. The Hotel reception is on the second floor and if you get rooms on the 3rd floor I hope you are fit!! This is not a hotel as such but a boarding type house with large room for Breakfast. Don't arrive expecting a bar and food, although there are plenty of places around you but they close at 22.00 PROMPT. The room was very hot, No air con but a noisy fan, The hotel were obviously aware of the issue with heat as the cold drinks from the Minibar were free to cope with the heat. Bedding is not changed daily so on a 2 night stay I had the same bedding, not usual for a hotel nowadays. There are better Hotels to stay at in the city as long as you book early and at the same price and free parking - Parking overnight is 15 Euro, 18 Euro all day.
1 out of 5
by Dougfrom Alberta, Canada

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Location: Close to Leuven Centrum.
We left after a few hours of not sleeping in sweltering heat on beds smaller than cots and mattresses that must have come from the city dump in a room that was simply a drywalled. I've travelled the world, this hotel ranks as my worst ever experience. Thankfully Expedia got us a full refund other than the first horrid night. Avoid this hotel at all costs. Thier location is not worth it and other hotels have better locations for the same money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ale y Paulfrom UK

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best location in town! Great value for money, friendly staff, good breakfast and spacious rooms. The reception is on the 1st floor but there is a lift to all floors so that shouldn't be a problem. Safe and clean. We loved it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor,Michigan, USA

Outstanding, smaller european style hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The former and historical Hotel Majestic, the Theater Hotel in central Leuven has been upgraded to modern standards, but retains some of the non plastic "Old European" aura of its predecessor. Perfectly located near central touristic sites and an easy walk to the Leuven train station, this hotel must be rated superlative in every respect. The breakfast is outstanding, the rooms clean and modern in amenities, the staff ever helpful. Street noise can a small problem when students are "celebrating" whatever, and a small lift is available to the upper floors. The views from those upper street facing rooms make up for the noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com