Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Put in handicapped rm the plastic mattress cover is uncomfortable and noisy. And the sheet won't stay on the bed. It was a terrible night...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Pool time spent with daughter & 4 grandsons.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Drove 400 miles so my daughter could have a quality fun filled parenting time with her older son. A place he & his 3 younger brothers would have a place to swim, relax & ENJOY each other. After we got checked in, of course the boys were ready for pool time. Got down to the pool, which was so cloudy we couldn't see our feet. But decided to swim anyway for about an hour. We then went out for a bit to get some snacks. Came back & the boys wanted to swim before bed. The pool was closed due to needing to be shocked. Hour later only adults were aloud to swim at own risk. We had some disappointed boys. We were told they could swim the morning. Pool opens at 10am, check out time was 11am. Asked for a later check out time, was told that the new owners didn't like giving late check out times. The boys did swim that morning for about 20 minutes but had to get ready to leave for 11am. When I booked the room I booked #1 pool, #2 family friendly, free WiFi, free breakfast. The pool was not a good experience, breakfast could have had eggs & meat. But the employees were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Noisy, near an expressway. Mattress in poor condition. Ask for a wake up call and never got it. Carpeting needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

My room

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Every thing was good except for not being able to use the Jacuzzi, by the time we checked out the technician to fix the jacuzzi was already there, the staff was great, the rooms and lobby where clean, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Horrible

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My paid room was giving away, had to wait almost an hour, cold room where heater took hour to heat, cigarettes burns in blankets and room not worth $100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The weather was cold & snowing, but our hotel was warm and cozy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

nice

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: pool
great value for the money. close to airport. nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmyra, MI

1 1/2 miles from our son's house

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and clean. The staff was accommodating and very friendly.
Cons: A small refrigerator and microwave would be nice.
Location: We picked this hotel for the price and location to our son and wife who had just had a baby. We were less than 3 miles away from them.
Experience was ok, but the hot tub did not have any water and was cordoned off and the Sauna (which I would have liked to use) was not in use either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really would have loved to use the hot tub, but it was under construction. I feel that this should have been disclosed at the time of reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com