Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travabo from grand rapids

nice place.... second time there

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: location to where we need to be. clean.
Cons: last time, a doorknob and the toiled needed repair. this time, the sink didn't drain well, and the thermostat wasn't right. was either hot or cold.
Location: right by I-75 and several restaurants and shopping places
we've stayed here before and chose it again. nice place. very clean. friendly, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travabo from grand rapids

clean comfortable room

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: location, coffee all day/night in lobby
Cons: the furniture was too big; huge headboard, huge dresser... smaller would allow more room space. breakfast needs more proteins and less carbs.
we enjoyed our stay. room was clean and comfortable, staff was super friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john from ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The front desk gentleman was very nice, friendly and funny. The rest of the staff was great too. I would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We almost died and it was there.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
After our car being totalled in an accident on I-75, a police officer brought us to this location to stay for the night. Overall, it was a pretty decent stay, particularly considering we were thankful just to have somewhere safe to reside until morning. Although the hotel claimed to be a non-smoking establishment, our hall and the room we stayed in smelled strongly of cigarettes. Breakfast also ends at 9 which I felt was a bit early considering what we paid for the night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comforable

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had many things happen during our stay: keys not working, an ice storm hit the area and the hotel was completely booked. Our room wasn't ready at first, but the manager gave us a different room and it was fine. I must mention that the manager did a really fantastic job. He was under a lot of stress due to the hotel being completely booked because of an ice storm that hit the area. I was very pleased with the service. There was a Meijer, a Cracker Barrel, and several other places within walking distance of the hotel which makes it nice. The freeway is also near by, so it's easy access. I'd stay there again when I go on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway and shopping

Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Canada

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Near Cleveland Ohio

Meh

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very polite and friendly. The bathroom was very clean in our room. Other than that.... nope. My room was facing the street light directly! High brightness light coming into the room all night was like I left the lights on in the room!!! The walls are paper thin, anyone walking down the hallway you can hear easily when they speak. And it happened all night till 4 am. The heater in the room was broke, and could not maintain any temperature correctly without turning off and on every 5 minutes...loudly, very loudly. The bathtub gurgled all night. And this was supposed to be the high-end Jacuzzi room, that I figured would be the best in the hotel. Got 3 hours of sleep each night. Also don't drive around Flint Michigan - it's "get your car stolen and robbed" quality. Didn't happen luckily, but it was that bad. Only reason I didn't leave? I couldn't find a Jacuzzi in 100 miles. Wanted one, cause I never had it. I've learned my lesson. Pay over, $150 and stay in Frankenmuth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MB from Ohio

Weekend shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manager was very friendly and helpful gentleman. However, the room was very noisy all night long. He placed us by the elevator and lobby entrance. The heater was either way to hot or to cold. We could not find a comfortable setting no matter what we set the controls at. Breakfast was basically cold cereal, yogurt, dry rolls and muffins. Along with waffles and french toast that you heated up in the toaster or microwave. Interesting stay. Did not use the pool.