Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with bar

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel was what I expected from the reviews and pictures. There was pet hair all over our room though. No fridge in room was a suprise but managed without. I booked this hotel though because we wanted a bar in our hotel. Ordered a vodka cranberry and was told I would have to buy my mixers myself from the little market they have. That was a first ever!!! Other than that our stay was fine and the staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeffery from Carthage

Nice place

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from tucson

A good stay for business

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is about what I expect for a business oriented hotel. My stay was good and I was pleased but it is no resort hotel though the amenities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to start a trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Comfortable room, food and bar available, parking on site, shuttle to airport on time and available on return...can't beat that for great hotel perks...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Courtyard. We appreciate your business and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kimberly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellaire, michigan

nite-lite hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: staff at desk and shuttle service driver
Cons: make free parking and shuttle more apparent on expedia web site.
easy and quick late night check-in. informed of free parking and shuttle to airport which I did not see on expedia web site prior to check-in. allowed family to sleep in 30 minutes more before 4 am wake up call. great staff and hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting the review of our property. We aim to please. I have shared your comments with my staff. Thanks again. Kimberly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars. We appreciate the review. We hope to see you again. Kimberly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No FS-Detroit?

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for an evening. Half of the TV channels didn't work, and they didn't even offer FS-Detroit in the room. "You can watch it in our lobby!" : / Wouldv'e liked a mini fridge in the room as well but that wasn't a deal breaker. At least we were close to the Redwood brewery... The bed was large and comfy, which made up for things.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. We listen to our guest request and wanted your to know that we are working on the FS DETROIT. We recently just received some frigs to accommodate our guests. Please come back and visit us again. Kimberly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun from louisville

stay here DMC did

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope your will return in the future. Kimberly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- great Location for everything!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nice hotel with first rate and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it.