Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I had a great experience I would stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, MI

Not what I Expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel staff could have been nicer. Getting a suite should include a more than it does. Maids should not take until 4 pm to reach your room for cleaning but apparently this is the schedule they are on. I'm not sure of they even offered continental breakfast because they seem to pass it off as a cafe that you have to pay for. It's an acceptable place to crash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We got in late and checked out pretty early, so we didn't need many amenities. Overall, nice staff, clean room, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt welcomed and catered to by staff. The "in-house" cafe was wonderful. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very nice. The only thing I would suggest changing would be the breakfast option. We were used to visiting hotels that had a buffet and expected the same here. Having to order made for a long line filled with grumpy morning people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A great choice in Flint area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The couch in my room had a messed up arm, and the AC cycles on and off noisily, but that's common of those wall units.
Location: Near the airport, I-23, and in a corporate park, but walking distance to a really great brewery/restaurant that I recommend highly.
Updated, friendly staff, very comfortable bed (pillows!), great TV. Bistro in lobby open for breakfast and dinner - good choices for eating and drinking, altho the wine's a bit pricey. The staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joyce from Ohio

Save and clean but no breakfast?

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an commercial type location of Flint Michigan. Two women traveling with two small children and I felt safe. The hotel was clean and confortable. Various types of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive but nothing else to do. The pool was good and clean. It was quite suitable to serve our needs as just someplace to stay while we traveled through Michigan. One warning though to those of you booking through Hotels.com - the hotel website advertises a free breakfast and it does indeed offer a free breakfast but NOT IF YOU BOOK through a website that is not theirs. I've never stayed anywhere that does this and this was disappointing and took us by surprise. I'll note this for future reference...make sure to check the Hotels.com list of hotel ammenitites and not the actual hotel website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by train trip from Massachusetts

great service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, convenient location, clean rooms, good food and very nice staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower didn't work and no hot water

Posted May 25, 2014
The shower didn't work no water pressure and there was absolutely no hot water blanket on the bed was as thin as the sheets