Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Chicago, IL

Friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service; "warm"/comfortable feel to the room
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be attended to more. When we went downstairs for breakfast, most of the items were empty and it took awhile to replenish.
The staff at the front desk on Saturday (6/21) was very efficient and customer service oriented. Our room was very clean! Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Only negative thing about this trip was I did not get the room that I originally booked through Expedia. When searching for a room I chose the option for a king room with the whirlpool tub, received an email that stated king room with the price of the whirlpool tub however we were placed in just a regular king room (for a cheaper amount). It was kind of a disappointment (since that's what we were looking forward to for our anniversary weekend celebration) but we just sucked it up as a loss since it was still a beautiful room and great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
My experience was a great experience from the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms I would recommend this hotel to other ppl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichole from Grand Blanc, MI

Clean, nice staff members.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Nice homey look, everything was easy to find and they had everything to our liking.
Location: There are different restaurants so you don't have to have the same food.
The room was very clean. The staff was very welcoming and greeted us when we walked in. They made sure the room was ready for us when we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawnie from Taylor, MI

Very comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Flint for my son's basketball tournament. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very comfortable, and the included breakfast was beyond the normal continental breakfast. I would stay here again and again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Mattress was firm. Halls were quiet after 11 pm.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn, Flint. We were traveling for a Volleyball Tournament so had my 12 year old daughter with us. The staff was efficient and assisted us quickly. They answered our questions. The room and facility was clean and well kept. Breakfast was good the next morning. I definitely stay there next time we are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariana from Traverse City

Clean, comfortable and fantastic staff!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Everything, except I got in really late one night and wanted to purchase a glass of wine to relax but there was none available.
Cons: Yes, I would have enjoyed a glass of wine an it would have been nice if Hampton Inn had small bottles available for purchase.
Location: I did not have time to explore.
I had a very crazy traveling weekend and got in late both of the nights I stayed at Hampton Inn. They made sure I had a ride to and from the airport and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Just as important, was the kind, friendly and caring staff. I would and shall highly recommend Hampton Inn and Suites to everyone you needs a place to stay in and around the Flint area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Bay City

Nice place to stay and so close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near airport good restaurants
My second time staying here will do it again next time I fly out of Flint. My flight was cancelled and the staff really made the experience a lot more bearable. Thank you !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billy bob

Nice place

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nice but no refrigerator in room now I cant get off this review because it wants more. So I will never respond again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from indy

Great place to rest

Posted Feb 6, 2014
There on business very comfortable room. Staff made you feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Flint Mi

Nice get away when we have cabin fever.

Posted Jan 28, 2014