Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Best hotel in the Flint area

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, breakfast, all of the tiny details that made it special!
Cons: N/A
I work in Flint regularly and have stayed at many of the hotels in the Flint/Grand Blanc area. The Hampton Inn is by far the best hotel I have stayed at so far. I will not stay at any other hotel going forward. Lobby was clean and felt brand new. The Hampton Inn pays attention to the smallest details - i.e. coffee, tea, and ice water waiting for you in the lobby when you arrive. Hallways were wide and clean. The hotel was quiet. My room was very clean. It was so clean that I started looking for imperfections and couldn't find any! Comfortable beds - with the square pillows that I love. Bathroom was really clean as well. Breakfast was wonderful both days. I have stayed in many hotels where the layout of the breakfast was terrible. The layouf at the Hampton Inn's breakfast made sense. The folks maintaining the food paid very close attention to all the details - keeping everything stocked and clean. The food was great as well. All the employees were pleasant and helpful. Thank you Hampton Inn! I will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from portage, mi

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Chicago, IL

Friendly staff, nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service; "warm"/comfortable feel to the room
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be attended to more. When we went downstairs for breakfast, most of the items were empty and it took awhile to replenish.
The staff at the front desk on Saturday (6/21) was very efficient and customer service oriented. Our room was very clean! Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Only negative thing about this trip was I did not get the room that I originally booked through Expedia. When searching for a room I chose the option for a king room with the whirlpool tub, received an email that stated king room with the price of the whirlpool tub however we were placed in just a regular king room (for a cheaper amount). It was kind of a disappointment (since that's what we were looking forward to for our anniversary weekend celebration) but we just sucked it up as a loss since it was still a beautiful room and great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Talicia from Flint, MI

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was fully satisfied with my stay! I loved it. I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianne from Tillsonburg, On

Really nice stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There wasn't one thing I would change. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful! The rooms and lobby were immaculate!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
My experience was a great experience from the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms I would recommend this hotel to other ppl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichole from Grand Blanc, MI

Clean, nice staff members.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Nice homey look, everything was easy to find and they had everything to our liking.
Location: There are different restaurants so you don't have to have the same food.
The room was very clean. The staff was very welcoming and greeted us when we walked in. They made sure the room was ready for us when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Penny from Grand Blanc, MI

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was short and unexpected. Power was out in our home, so we booked into the Hampton. Very happy we did. They made a rough couple of days much better for our girls!