Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Not up to Hilton standards

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Marking on the buildings' entrance.
Location: Not much to do/eat within a walking distance.
The property has three detached buildings which are not marked on their entrances (e.g. A, B and C). The front desk gives a room number and waves you off with a map of the facility. Very difficult to find your building especially when it is dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I'm a return guest. My brother wedding was in May and we stayed at this location. So when we returned to town it was easy to make this choice. Norma Jean was a excellent host. Clean property and excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, very close to Whiting Auditorium, etc.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, shuttle, and the rooms were as expected for a Holiday Inn Express.
Purchased tickets to see Morrissey at the Whiting. He cancelled, but we still had the room so we said what the heck and road tripped up from Fort Wayne, IN. Stopped in Ann Arbor for the the day and then hit the Holiday Inn. Ended up taking the excellent shuttle downtown and went to the Cork Wine Bar and The Torch Bar. Both great places - especially the Torch! All in all, a good time in Flint...go figure:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
only stayed one night going to Frankenmuth for Dog Bowl. Our new puppy loved his first stay at the hotel. Free breakfast was very good at this location. Staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Clean Room, No Complaints. Decent.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It Was Nice. Me & Another Stayed. Very Quiet Hotel (Which Is Great).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park and Fly

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Updated rooms and hot breakfast
Cons: Security in parking area.
Park and fly was very convenient but I found my car side had been purposely scratched on return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marissa from Ontario

Great place to stay while in Flint

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant, particularly at breakfast. Nice, hot breakfast and they even acommodated with gluten-free bagels and muffins to suit my allergy needs! Prompt response to empty coffee pots and food outages even though very busy. Though not much of Flint is nice neighbourhoods, the hotel was well-kept and felt clean and safe. Hot water was lacking but the lobby was full at breakfast so it was rather to be expected. Would recommend if you need lodging in Flint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abraham from toronto

excellent service

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
for a last minute booking it has been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judy from Pennsylvania

Norma Jean Makes this hotel a winner!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the lovely breakfast mostly due to the friendly-ness of the staff-- especially Norma Jean! She makes everyone feel right at home and provides service with the warmest smile!