Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel in Flint!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Staff was VERY congenial and quite accommodating. Room was clean, sheets were fresh, free wi-fi and a restaurant on premises, nice pool and workout area as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia

Good choice

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Needed room for overnight stay. The hotel and room was clean and the staff friendly. Also needed late check out which they gladly accommodated at no extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Couldn't sleep.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The sheets made me itch. I was in a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. They gave me a poolside room which was noisy until after 10pm. The decor is outdated. The bar was ugly, had a bad layout. The main entrance looks like a typical side or back entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

What's the deal with Flint??

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean & tidy
Cons: Newer carpets in the rooms
Flew to Flint MI for family business and read all reviews for the hotels surrounding Bishop Intl Airport,,,, the common trend between all was the lack of cleanliness, security and services- not to mention more than a few serious "disses" on Flint itself. However, my stay at the Holiday Inn was a very pleasant experience~!!! It was very close to airport, the staff was very friendly, the rooms were nice (though the carpet is older- though not that bad), overall very clean and services from the hotel/restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great centralized location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pool front room bed exhausted/sagging. Carpet & chair need cleaning. Food at restaurant was outstanding - however booking via Expedia did not include breakfast Buffett unlike booking direct and made stay more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again. My only complaint would be that my room was right by the pool which.was rather loud but the staff was very good about making sure everyone was out of the pool by 10, so really there's no complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee Mann from Monroe TN

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was pleasurable and the staff more than helpful with accommodating our situation due to airline mishaps. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn gateway Flint MI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from Chicago

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Simple check in and out....breakfast is good. Nothing exciting around dead city of flint
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Scott Horgan GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area! We look forward to your next visit to the Flint area! We appreciate your business!