Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles Rodgers from New York

Avoid This Motel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was filthy and dirty. The towels and hand cloths were soiled, stained and dirty, so imagine what the carpet, bedspread and bed linens were. The motel lobby was dirty and the check in was located behind a thick plastic wall for security. Do not use this motel for any reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Detroit

under construction but a good experience

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and neat but they are remodeling and was a little loud but only during the after. Me and my husband enjoyed the geta. There are small refrigerators and microwaves in the room that worked amazingly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Guy from BG, OH

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not recommend this hotel for anyone! When we arrived, we were greeted with "Welcome to Knight's Inn . . . You owe me $30." The franchise charges additional money for more than two guests. I had thought that when I registered, I had done so with the specific amount of people in my party. However, even if this had not been the case, there are FAR more tactful ways to explain to a guest that additional payment is necessary. Next, when we entered the room, two things were very apparent. First, that maintenance had not been inside of the room in months. Second, that this had, for a long time, been a smoking room despite the sign which said "No-smoking". The floors had large amounts of dirt hidden behind corners and around the bed. Likewise, the bathroom condition was on par with that of many truck stops after lunch rush. However, we decided to go on to our destination and do our best to ignore the conditions. When, we returned to our room after our event, we turned down the beds to get ready for sleep. That's when we discovered a huge stain on the bed sheets of our bed. While we did get in at 2 AM, we expected someone to be available to assist us with getting new sheets. We were sadly mistaken. We tried for nearly twenty minutes to reach the front desk. We kept receiving an automated recording which re directed us to itself. We ended up throwing a towel over the stain to avoid sleeping in it. Needless to say, we will NOT be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from White Cloud

decent for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you're trying to watch your dollar this is a decent place to stay. The bed was very comfortable, the temperature in the room was great, and I was able to park right outside of the front door my room. Only problem I had was that the water did not smell really good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from muskegon

old motel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is an older motel and not in good repair. water in the shower smelled funny and toilets were stained brown. only stay here if NOTHING ELSE IS AVAILABLE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Knights Inn Bishop Airport, MI

Needs work

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not perfectly clean. I had to move the furniture to plug in the lamps and alarm clock and there are gobs of dust bunnies behind everything. Also, the refrigerator in Room 136 FROZE our fruit and milk. I tried turning the temp down, but it had no effect. The unit should be repaired or replaced. There are some mildew spots in the shower that should be fairly easy to clean. The fan in the bathroom did not work at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air condition wasn't working. Room smelled of tobacco although rated non smoking. Overall you get the feel of a cheap hotel but the A/C should still have worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com