Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Red Roof Inn on Miller Rd. - Flint

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: A/C did not work on "High". Would have liked the bathroom fan and light on seperate switches.
Location: Close to the airport & restaurants.
Only stayed one night, but the room was very clean and looked like it had been updated. Reasonable rate. Our only interaction with the staff was at the check in desk. Courteous check in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Booked a non smoking room and the smell of stale cigarette smoke was so terrible that for only sleeping there one night all if our clean clothes smelt terrible! You get what u pay for...if u don't mind uncomfortable beds, smelly rooms and guests partying outside in parking lot then it's ok for price but I expect to get what's advertised and none of that was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice upgrades to the room. Have stayed there in the past in this was my best experience by far. Everything was nice and clean, no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Hart Michigan

New upgrades are VERY nice.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room upgrades and staff.
Cons: Perhaps try to offer continental breakfast. Coffee along was good though.
Location: Hotel location was in Flint Mi. Area is a little rough but access to hotel is right off the expressway which was nice. Easy off and on expressway.
Staff was great. Room upgrades very nice. Will stay there again for sure. This was my 3rd. stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area is kinda bad but there are a lot stores & restaurants near by. The staff was very nice & the newly redone rooms were nice. Comfy bed, I would stay again! For the price I would recommend it highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Roscommon , MI

Updated hotel close to Bishop Airport

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Newly updated. comfortable bed
Cons: better cauking around the tub and a shower curtainliner
Location: Near airport and right off of I75 and 69
We spent the night here on May 14th 2014 as our flight left Bishop Airport at 6:00 am The Hotel ws recently updated and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very nice and the staff was very freindly and willing to help us with anything we needed. I would recommend the Flint Red Roof Inn to anyone staying over near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Flint

No Sink!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm pretty sure they were in the middle of a renovation but seriously... why would you rent a room that has no sink for guests to wash their hands? Otherwise the room was pretty clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandy from Mississauga

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room floor is very dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
clean and updated, nothing fancy, but nice for the price. love having the laminate flooring since we had pets with us