Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was fine. Pricey for the quality of the amenities though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Robyn I, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding you recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Great stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight, staff was attentive and friendly. Excellent room accommodations and great breakfast options gave something for everyone to enjoy. They had a small gym I enjoyed and we didn't make it to the pool but it was nice that they had an indoor pool in case we had time for that option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billyfrom Holland

Customer service could be better

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great and staff was friendlyish. Mixup between hotels.com and the hotel almost had me double billed. Prepaid for the room and was asked for payment when I arrived. Other than that, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
great stay, suite was clean, comfortable. loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Robyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again when traveling to the Flint/Grand Blanc area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Mansfield, OH

Family trip good.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel, on the edge of town

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had great amenities like the full kitchen (except oven), pool, breakfast, and free parking. The staff were friendly and the facilities were in very good condition. Although the hotel was adjacent to a highway, there was no road noise. There is also a very large grocery store nearby (Meijer). Some considerations for travellers: there is no restaurant (except the breakfast area), however there are 2 restaurants within walking distance and more a short drive away (less than 5 minutes). The sofa bed was fine for 2 small children, but not very comfortable for longer stays. The neighbourhood was quiet, a light industrial area, so there are no attractions nearby; you require a car to get around. This hotel met the needs for our family and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Robyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and the facilities in very good condition. We take pride in providing our guests with excellent service and quality guestrooms. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the Flint Grand Blanc area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our rm was really nice and clean . We were happy with everything about this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. The kids and the wife loved it too. Excellent, protein rich breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: bad vibration noise from our & neighbors rooms A/C units.
Location: renaissance festival
convenient location, nice staff, comfortable room and nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Robyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the location convenient, the staff nice and your room comfortable. Please accept our apologies that you experienced a bad vibration noise coming from both your a/c unit as well as your neighbors. I have shared your comments with the maintenance staff and I am confident that the issue will be resolved immediately. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in future.