Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom on.,canada

nice hotel,perfect location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff,food ,clean rooms.
Cons: beds!!!!!
Location: close to interstate.
matress far 2 soft & saggy.otherwise excellent!Staff friendly,everything very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: In room amenities...and breakfast with room.
Nice and clean room. Issue with thin walls....can hear people in the hallway. Could also hear noises like the fridge running and a generator(?) running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom canada

A little hard to find the drive way but ok

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: make sure that you have coffee in the rooms
There was no coffee in the room and the fridge did not work but all an all it was not a bad place to stay for a night price was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: price, clean room and attention to detail by the staff
Cons: read above about the frustrating fitted sheet which didn't fit the mattress very well
Location: shopping in Imaly City (Hallmark), Lapeer or Flint Lucky's restaurant to eat at
The room was clean and comfortable. It would help if the fitted sheet had deep pockets so the bottom sheet fit the mattress well and did not constantly pull away from one corner. The price was moderate and the staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doniphan, MO

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: a elevator would be nice
Location: I visited family and a Cider Mill it was fun!
Great Trip! good room and nice beds... It is great they had a microwave and fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Camdenton, MO

Looking forward to the next visit

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has been our favorite Motel in Imlay City for a couple decades. Breakfast was delicious. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, but that quit about a third of the way through our stay. I just hope the new owners can keep it as well maintained as before.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Yale,MI

Evidence of the previous tenant still in the room

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in our first room, everything was still there from previous tenant. Receipts, other hotel keys, water bottles, pizza in the fridge, and only one towel left in the bathroom. I couldn't guarantee they actually changed the sheets as they seemed to think he was staying so I asked for another room. That room was better but after going out came back at 10:30pm and the cable box would not turn on so no TV. Wake up in the morning and it was working fine. Was not a very good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Chicago, IL:

Friendly get a way to a small town.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was friendly and the bed was super comfortable. The main did not come to the room while I was there to make the bed or check on needed towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelfrom Chicago, il

Good stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room clean, wifi good and lots of towels, shampoo and soap. Breakfast was good too. Stay was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com