Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
toilet issues, carpet rolled like room had been flooded, not many options in area
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chambersburg, PA

Nice resort but not worth the money.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Plenty of things to do.
Cons: Restaurant food and wait staff
Location: Nothing near by but there is a lake, walking trails, casino, boat rentals, bike rentals.
This resort always looked like a nice place to getaway. It does offer amazing views and plenty of things to do however their restaurants lack good wait staff and the food is not very good. The golf course has specific rules they don't enforce. Room service takes forever to show up. I would stay here again but only if the prices were much cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spotsylvania, VA

Close to our venue

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: nothing
Very relaxing stay it provided all the comfort and convenience that we were looking for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had a great family weekend. Teens had as much fun as the adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
experience was wonderful hiking was great people were very very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff...very hospitable and friendly...will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winhcester VA

What a breath of fresh air.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The entire facility was beautiful. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help. Great weekend getaway!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, too oriented to casino.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff at spa were excellent. Had great massage. Restaurants were good.
Cons: Stop the incessant 80s hard rock going on outside. I like that music, but it's noise pollution at 8 am in the morning when you're trying to sleep in.
Great location, good spa but the 80s hard rock pouring out of the outside loudspeakers for the casino detracts as do other compromises made for the casino. Wouldn't call this family friendly. Also, a little pricey if you're not a casino person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, VA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The food was served promptly and as ordered. The servers were friendly and helpful. And the casino had a reasonable slot payout on selected machines.
Cons: I wanted to play blackjack, but the two tables with $10 minimums were full every time I wandered over that way.
The "lake view" out my room window was mostly the back side and roof of the hotel's event center, with the HVAC unit dead center in my line of vision. The room was mostly nice and featured a large, flat-screen TV plus microwave and small fridge. Three complaints though: There was no wall switch to turn on lights in the main part of the room; after fumbling around, I found the switches on the individual lamps (one at the base, the other two up near the bulbs). There was an unsightly ridge in the carpet that ran the length of the room. When the people another room turned on their shower, the pipes in the wall produced a sound sort of like a muted steam whistle.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Nothing for the kids to do in the off season.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were pleased with all the customer service we received, but I wish we did not need to bother them as much as we did. The second night we had a band right underneath us. They gladly moved us, but the AC stopped working around 9:30. We had two kids who were going to bed, so we just told them to skip fixing it. There were no pay per view movies, no game room and it was cold and rainy outside, so we couldn't go for a hike. The boating options were not available because they said the lake was too cold. My kids watched a lot of TV.