Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Hagerstown Md

Nice hotel with lots to do

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly , Lots to do
Cons: Our room did have a musty smell but that's probably due to the very wet winter we have had.
Hotel is located in Rocky gap state park and is a great place to go with lots of activities for adults and families especially in warm weather. We go swimming and relax on the beach and go to the casino in the evening. You also can rent canoes or paddles boats and we see a lot of people fishing. We don't golf but there is also a golf course . We have eaten at several of the on-site restaurants and the price and food are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristie

Happy 50 th Birthday

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The Hotel and grounds are very nice, the casino although small in size is friendly enough we were there on a Friday night which was sold out in the hotel the casino was standing room only you had to Wait for a slot machine they also had a band in the casino which was nice. Although there were 2 restaurants and a bar we only ate in the bar Signatures the staff was less then friendly and not very supportive of our festive moods celebrating our friends 50th birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on small lake and golf course

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: full service hotel, good rate
Cons: parking
Location: location itself was nice with lake view and golf course. not much to do outside of hotel
the overall experience was positive. i would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Westminster, MD

Great Escape for a Great Value

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Went for a weekend with another couple. The hotel condition was excellent, and the employees were fantastic. We enjoyed going to the different bars on site, and thought the drink prices were excellent. We particularly liked Signatures Bar and Grill. Had a great pizza there. The casino was nice. Though none of us came out "winners", we had a great time. $5 blackjack tables when the casino wasn't terribly busy allowed us to stretch our dollars, and enjoy ourselves longer. We'll definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible front desk staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Front desk employees terrible. Unfriendly and no common sense. It was multiple ones which is why I think it's a lack of training and management. Casino looked nice. Needs coffee available for guests. ..outside of the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Maine

Unexpected comfort and luxury for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by our room for the price. The previous night we had stayed in a hotel that was more expensive and not even half as nice. We will go out of our way to stay there again. Clean, comfortable and family friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilyn from Columbus

Excellent!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place... nestled in the hills, beautiful scenery, fun casino!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Potomac Falls

Cold Shower

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice but we did not get the room that we reserved and the next morning they had no hot water. Waited 2 hours as told by front desk for them to fix it but finally gave up and took a very cold shower. Not sure if we will return anytime soon.
2 out of 5
by Norton

Front staff unfriendly and bias

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Though we had two queen bed on our confirmation, he insisted that only one king bed is available. Finally I called Expedia and he immediately found 2 queen bed for us. He was not listening.. Very poor customer service. The water was not hot in the shower and sink was jammed.