Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Claims to be a non smoking hotel, but first room offered had obviously been smoked in, and later smoke was very strong in hall outside our room.
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast area pretty small. TV channels not as shown in book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel. Close to train station.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice location. Easy walk to train station and many restaurants nearby.
Cons:
The hotel was recently renovated so everything was new and lovely. The room and bath were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Very close to the train station and within walking distance of many restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from New York

Bitter sweet.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amenities of this place were on point. I was just surprised by the amount of noise my room had. I was given a room where the centra in air conditioner was close and so the entire night was a cool noisy mess. Will recommend this place again but do not stay on the lower level
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Convenience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was little smallish did not look inviting.
Location: Central to a lot of restaurants and bars
Rooms were a little small but clean and for last minute planning not bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
by I. Floyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Micky from Grafton

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had was very small. The room was smaller than a walk in closet, we only stayed one night so we managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was decent, clean & the staff were nice. Not a lot of parking which is sort of common in the city, had to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevis

Top Quality in this Quality Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable beds,friendly, helpful reception, very fair price for the standards of this hotel.
Cons: Nothing right now, they are doing great , just keep it up !
Location: Floral Park is on Long ISland and we were visiting the North Shore Animal League Shelter, 20 minutes from Floral Park. Visit Nancy's restaurant,
We arrived in Floral Park Quality Inn after 12 hours of travelling. The reception was friendly and the room on the 4th floor when we opened the door, was a revelation. I have stayed in 'Quality' Inns before but none like this one at Floral Park, Long Island. Perhaps it is new, perhaps the staff care more, but this rivaled rooms I have stayed in at far more expensive establishments. The decor was modern, the bathroom sparkling clean with fresh white towels and all necessary toiletries There was even a little note saying if you had forgotten anything to call the front desk too. The bed was extremely comfortable. The A/C adjustable, brand new wide screen television and a small coffee maker should you wish to have an extra coffee at any time. The continental breakfast served on the reception floor was well stocked with fresh croissants and mini danish pastries, an efficient toaster and a selection of preserves, honey, yogurts, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and the usual coffee, tea, chocolate and Tropicana orange juice. The front desk also recommended an excellent nearby restaurant,' Nancy's', When we had to leave we requested a taxi and within 10 minutes we were called to say the taxi had arrived. In addition to all this, if you are travelling with your pets, Pets ARE welcome for a small charge at the Floral Park Quality Inn. This hotel is Top Quality, deserving of the 5 stars