Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I needed a cheap, clean hotel on short notice

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I got that and some surprisingly helpful and friendly staff in addition. My room was tiny, but I knew that and I just needed to sleep after a long job. It was extremely clean. They're working on the handicapped lift, so I was in a tough spot;I walk with a cane and i had about ten bags of gear that I couldn't leave in a car. The front desk man was extremely helpful in getting my stuff up the 8 or so stairs. If you're looking for a luxury spa, this isn't the place. But if you want a clean and cheap room with very friendly people, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wren from NYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small but well equipped

Posted Jan 16, 2014
I read some bad reviews and hence was doubtful of this place. But the check in was a breeze, the room was small but well equipped and comfortable. The breast fast was also satisfactory. Will defenitely be my place to go in the future for this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from VA

Not a bad little place

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the reviews this place received it was not a bad little place! I wouldn't spend several nights here on a vacation but for the money and just passing through it was fine. If you stay here you must go to Nancy's for dinner, it's right next door and is a quaint little place with great food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Suchi K from Queens

Room description

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got the standard queen room. It was surprisingly small for a Queens/ LI hotel. The queen size bed took up the entire room with about a foot and a half of space surrounding it. Being that it was only for one night it wasn't so bad but staying more than one night in such cramped quarters is not possible. If the hotel had a better description of the room and informed its perspective guests what they were walking into maybe I wouldn't have been so caught off guard. Other than that the hotel was fine. Nothing really great about it but nothing horribly wrong either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Becca from Miami

Good

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the weak wifi signal and the cable in our room not working (too lazy to move to a new room) the hotel was really comfortable. The workers were really nice. There were plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area which made it convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elcie from Haiti

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Calm , clean and friendly/
Cons: Heat in the bathroom!
Location: There is nothing to do near by. At walking distance you could find a drugstore and a Office Depot. Very far from the city. You have to know your way.
It's a quiet hotel and I felt quite safe. Breakfast area is a little cramp. The room itself is fine but there is no heat in the bathroom!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not as it appears

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were a lot smaller than pictured. Like sleeping in a closet. Sink/shower water was COLD. It took a while for the water to warm up. Disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnny f

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Hotel rooms are small but clean. No problems staying there again.