Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Convenience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was little smallish did not look inviting.
Location: Central to a lot of restaurants and bars
Rooms were a little small but clean and for last minute planning not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was decent, clean & the staff were nice. Not a lot of parking which is sort of common in the city, had to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevis

Top Quality in this Quality Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable beds,friendly, helpful reception, very fair price for the standards of this hotel.
Cons: Nothing right now, they are doing great , just keep it up !
Location: Floral Park is on Long ISland and we were visiting the North Shore Animal League Shelter, 20 minutes from Floral Park. Visit Nancy's restaurant,
We arrived in Floral Park Quality Inn after 12 hours of travelling. The reception was friendly and the room on the 4th floor when we opened the door, was a revelation. I have stayed in 'Quality' Inns before but none like this one at Floral Park, Long Island. Perhaps it is new, perhaps the staff care more, but this rivaled rooms I have stayed in at far more expensive establishments. The decor was modern, the bathroom sparkling clean with fresh white towels and all necessary toiletries There was even a little note saying if you had forgotten anything to call the front desk too. The bed was extremely comfortable. The A/C adjustable, brand new wide screen television and a small coffee maker should you wish to have an extra coffee at any time. The continental breakfast served on the reception floor was well stocked with fresh croissants and mini danish pastries, an efficient toaster and a selection of preserves, honey, yogurts, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and the usual coffee, tea, chocolate and Tropicana orange juice. The front desk also recommended an excellent nearby restaurant,' Nancy's', When we had to leave we requested a taxi and within 10 minutes we were called to say the taxi had arrived. In addition to all this, if you are travelling with your pets, Pets ARE welcome for a small charge at the Floral Park Quality Inn. This hotel is Top Quality, deserving of the 5 stars
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E. Bautista from Lynchburg, VA

(Pathetically Poor) Quality Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Memorial Day weekend. In town for family funeral. Two rooms, two nights. Check-in @ 1800, informed by front desk every room booked. One room on 2nd floor assigned to almost-91 yr old father, other room in cellar below-grade, window by outside sidewalk. Comments based on cellar room. Walked in, smelled like wet laundry, boys gym locker room w/ week-old socks. 6’ by 8’ (?) room packed w/ queen bed, 2 nightstands, metal armoire, dresser, desk w/ chair, open whirlpool next to nightstand. Left after check-in, came back @ 2200, could not find parking spot (property has 41 rooms, 10? spots in parking lot; & metered street parking). Had to park @ meter, came in to ask how early to feed meters. Desk clerk said, “don’t leave your car at a meter, pull in to the driveway in front of property.”Grateful. Finally back to room @ 2230, realized no pillowcases. NONE! Slept in stinky room w/ towels covering pillows. All night long, people talking & playing boom box on street outside window. Additionally, people next door talking extremely loudly. Informed by front desk they would try to switch us to different room for 2nd night (NOTE: If you book online @ discounted rate instead of directly w/ property, 99.9% chance management won't accommodate change.) Unable to tolerate 2nd day stay, checked out next morning. (#pitifullypoor) Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Floral Park

Noisy Hallways

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went there on a Saturday night because I just needed time away from the family and some R&R. The room was small but clean with nice view from the top floor. Friendly and accommodating staff. All I wanted to do was have a nice sound sleep but my mistake is that I booked on a Saturday night because the people in the hallway were rowdy, loud and slamming doors and I heard them so clearly as if they were in my room. This hotel must have thin walls. Needless to say I didn't get as much sleep as I had hoped for. I guess next time, I'll book on a Tuesday or Wednesday and ask for the room with the jacuzzi.... I like the fact that its close to restaurants and home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bautista from Virginia

service and condition

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was in the basement Dirty Smelly Loud outside noises NO PILLOWCASES!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gamma from CT

Quality Hotel?

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give this hotel a second chance. It was clean and nicely located in New Hyde Park with a fabulous bakery a few blocks down the street. There are several flower shops and nurseries nearby too. Sonny who worked the desk was very helpful. He moved us to a. new room because our TV wasn't working. When my husband went in to take a bath, he discovered we had no shampoo or conditioner, and only one towel, I called on Sonny again and he brought the supplies. Later that night when we got into bed, we noticed there were no pillowcases on the pillows. I've never had that happen before. I called Sonny at the desk and he brought some to our door. He couldn't have been nicer. It wasn't his fault that our room was missing so many items. But, we did have a nice meal at the diner just up the road, and it was very close to many things in New Hyde Park and Floral Park. The room was clean and reasonably priced. The reason for the question mark in the title is because there was some disappointment. But, we would give it another chance. The errors were corrected by a hardworking desk clerk, The housekeeping staff needs to keep a better checklist, and I need to be more observant when I first go into the room,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from Floral pk

Loud guest

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were guest running from one room to another slamming doors, I complained to the front desk and nothing was done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com