Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Convenience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was little smallish did not look inviting.
Location: Central to a lot of restaurants and bars
Rooms were a little small but clean and for last minute planning not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was decent, clean & the staff were nice. Not a lot of parking which is sort of common in the city, had to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevis

Top Quality in this Quality Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable beds,friendly, helpful reception, very fair price for the standards of this hotel.
Cons: Nothing right now, they are doing great , just keep it up !
Location: Floral Park is on Long ISland and we were visiting the North Shore Animal League Shelter, 20 minutes from Floral Park. Visit Nancy's restaurant,
We arrived in Floral Park Quality Inn after 12 hours of travelling. The reception was friendly and the room on the 4th floor when we opened the door, was a revelation. I have stayed in 'Quality' Inns before but none like this one at Floral Park, Long Island. Perhaps it is new, perhaps the staff care more, but this rivaled rooms I have stayed in at far more expensive establishments. The decor was modern, the bathroom sparkling clean with fresh white towels and all necessary toiletries There was even a little note saying if you had forgotten anything to call the front desk too. The bed was extremely comfortable. The A/C adjustable, brand new wide screen television and a small coffee maker should you wish to have an extra coffee at any time. The continental breakfast served on the reception floor was well stocked with fresh croissants and mini danish pastries, an efficient toaster and a selection of preserves, honey, yogurts, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and the usual coffee, tea, chocolate and Tropicana orange juice. The front desk also recommended an excellent nearby restaurant,' Nancy's', When we had to leave we requested a taxi and within 10 minutes we were called to say the taxi had arrived. In addition to all this, if you are travelling with your pets, Pets ARE welcome for a small charge at the Floral Park Quality Inn. This hotel is Top Quality, deserving of the 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I needed a cheap, clean hotel on short notice

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I got that and some surprisingly helpful and friendly staff in addition. My room was tiny, but I knew that and I just needed to sleep after a long job. It was extremely clean. They're working on the handicapped lift, so I was in a tough spot;I walk with a cane and i had about ten bags of gear that I couldn't leave in a car. The front desk man was extremely helpful in getting my stuff up the 8 or so stairs. If you're looking for a luxury spa, this isn't the place. But if you want a clean and cheap room with very friendly people, I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wren from NYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fay from New York

comfortable stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet at night, had good sleep. Room could be larger but our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small but well equipped

Posted Jan 16, 2014
I read some bad reviews and hence was doubtful of this place. But the check in was a breeze, the room was small but well equipped and comfortable. The breast fast was also satisfactory. Will defenitely be my place to go in the future for this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com