Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, ca

Convenience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was little smallish did not look inviting.
Location: Central to a lot of restaurants and bars
Rooms were a little small but clean and for last minute planning not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CT

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was decent, clean & the staff were nice. Not a lot of parking which is sort of common in the city, had to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevis

Top Quality in this Quality Inn

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable beds,friendly, helpful reception, very fair price for the standards of this hotel.
Cons: Nothing right now, they are doing great , just keep it up !
Location: Floral Park is on Long ISland and we were visiting the North Shore Animal League Shelter, 20 minutes from Floral Park. Visit Nancy's restaurant,
We arrived in Floral Park Quality Inn after 12 hours of travelling. The reception was friendly and the room on the 4th floor when we opened the door, was a revelation. I have stayed in 'Quality' Inns before but none like this one at Floral Park, Long Island. Perhaps it is new, perhaps the staff care more, but this rivaled rooms I have stayed in at far more expensive establishments. The decor was modern, the bathroom sparkling clean with fresh white towels and all necessary toiletries There was even a little note saying if you had forgotten anything to call the front desk too. The bed was extremely comfortable. The A/C adjustable, brand new wide screen television and a small coffee maker should you wish to have an extra coffee at any time. The continental breakfast served on the reception floor was well stocked with fresh croissants and mini danish pastries, an efficient toaster and a selection of preserves, honey, yogurts, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and the usual coffee, tea, chocolate and Tropicana orange juice. The front desk also recommended an excellent nearby restaurant,' Nancy's', When we had to leave we requested a taxi and within 10 minutes we were called to say the taxi had arrived. In addition to all this, if you are travelling with your pets, Pets ARE welcome for a small charge at the Floral Park Quality Inn. This hotel is Top Quality, deserving of the 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Tampa

Nice small room..nicely kept

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but small--and well kept--hotel clean and nice--neighborhood a little gritty but OK--straff very nice and friendly and helpful--would go back if I need to be in that area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Florida

Convenient Stay & Location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was simple and well appointed. The hotel were near to everything in the area. It was worth the stay and the savings in comparison to the more expensive hotels in the area. The front desk clerk Amit ensures your stay is enjoyable and is there to help with anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

Ehh

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are so tiny. Look huge in the pictures. Service was amazing, the workers were extremely nice. Too many people complaining about nothing. We booked 4 rooms and asked to have them all next to each other and there was one in the basement, one on the second floor and two on opposite sides of the third floor. Been in nicer. Wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GD from Queens

Good

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elaine & Eric from NYC

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the Quality Inn in Floral Park was impressive. And the buffet breakfast had abundant choices. We would not hesitste to stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 8utter from LAX

Can't complain for the rate!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very helpful and friendly with me checking in, asking directions and questions etc; the room is VERY small, but neat and clean. The Internet is not stable like most reviewers mentioned, I had the Wifi connections on and off periodically so I had to rely on my own 4G data connection. I would stay here again on business trips, but would go elsewhere if it was for vacation.