Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, decent free breakfast BUT

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Improvements could be made to the heat, none in the bath, and hot water, much too hot. Very small room without a closet. Free in room coffee set ups, no fridge, comfortable bed, parking lot in back, free wiFi. Exceptionally honest staff. Forgot my computer and they called within hours of my checkout to tell me that have it. So for this, I give them ****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, NY

Warm welcome. Very personable staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: ---
Location: We were going to attend a funeral the following day so all we needed was a good night's rest.
Coming from upstate New York, we would have appreciated a more explicit itinerary. Once on Jericho Turnpike, everything went well. The Quality Inn at Floral Park is convenient, very clean and the rooms very satisfactory. The staff is especially welcoming and pleasant. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Room was good. Location was good. Wireless internet was good. We were over all happy. Except we left our souvenir from Paris in a room we stayed and 3 hotel staffs we talked on a phone didn't respond well... each one of them didn't call back about the souvenir which they said they would. We don't know what happened to it but we guess house keeping stuff threw in a trash.... :( I understand we left it but I'd love to expect a hotel keep something we left in the room at least for few days...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens NY

QUIET AND CLEAN

Posted Oct 28, 2014
i would say this is a really nice hotel for the price and the area i stayed here last week was very quiet and clean alot of shopping in area good food parking good heating system and nice flat screen tv i will be staying again i recommend the hotel alot better then expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Claims to be a non smoking hotel, but first room offered had obviously been smoked in, and later smoke was very strong in hall outside our room.
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast area pretty small. TV channels not as shown in book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice hotel. Close to train station.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice location. Easy walk to train station and many restaurants nearby.
Cons:
The hotel was recently renovated so everything was new and lovely. The room and bath were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Very close to the train station and within walking distance of many restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nonefrom none

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not follow with my request. The room is small and too narrow. They choose a chip TV company and there are not enough channels to choose from. They need to go with the brand name TV stations. They need a better room service .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's Okay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As many of the other reviews indicate, this is an okay place to stay. NY is super expensive, and the quality of life is lacking in general when compared to other parts of the country. Yes, the rooms are small, and it isn't the newest place. However, the accommodations are pretty decent when compared to other locations of similar price. The staff were friendly, but parking is definitely an issue. We were able to find spots on both nights of our stay, but other guests had to park elsewhere. This isn't a bad option if you're in town to see family or even close access to NYC if you don't want to pay $200+ a night in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by winstonfrom queens

very affordable an accessable

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Alexandria, VA

Avoid Room 103

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay quality. Your typical room & a shower. Wasn't expecting much more. Breakfast was pretty basic. Nice of them to hm have something though. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Major complaint was the noise. We had room 103 and could hear everything happening on the street, in the breakfast area, and out in the lobby. Tile floors in the breakfast area seemed to reverberate noise directly into our room. Woken up very early every day by late night partners or morning activities.