Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome location - mosquitoes galore.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Great location. Staff was very friendly. Rough sleep because the mosquitoes were dive-bombing me all night. A fan likely would have fixed everything. Overall, I would say this place was pretty good though. A bit overpriced for what you get.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiseniafrom New York

Close to train station and center

Posted May 28, 2014
This guest house is simple but very convenient since it's close to the center. Lorenzo, the owner is very nice and helpful, explained us where to go and what to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonasfrom Trollhättan

Enkelt men centralt

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Läget!
Cons: Lokalerna är lite i det sämsta laget, måla om i de allmänna ytorna.
Location: Duomo, San Lorenzo, Ponte vecchio, Santa Croce
Titeln säger allt, rummen var enkla men priset per natt medför att detta är ofrånkomligt. Om man som vi endast var i rummen för att sova fungerade dem bra eftersom läget gör att man när som helst kan ta en promenad i staden utan att det kostar transport eller liknande. Rummen var lyhörda dock var detta inget som störde oss på natten, då gästerna i regel sov tidigt. Billi var hjälpsam med det som han kunde såsom olika geografiska tips. Tänk på att en kostnad på cirka 12 Euro (tror jag) måste betalas kontant annars gick det bra att betala med kort för övernattningskostnaden. Wifi-anslutningen var i det sämsta laget och var väldigt stabil, dock fanns det en dator som alla gäster fick använda. Städning av rummet gjordes varje dag dock byttes endast handdukar en gång i veckan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed ,centraal gelegen verblijf

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Leuke goede ontvangst. Prima kamer en badkamer.goede wifi
Cons: Geluidsisolatie naar de gang. Veel lawaai snachts van andere gasten die op de gang lopen,deuren open maken, sleutels in slot draaien en praten.
Location: Zeer goede locatie, centraal. Leuke drukke straat met veel restaurantjes en winkeltjes.heel florence ligt op loopafstand.
Goede ontvangst in redelijk engels. Makkelijk te vinden op enkele minuten lopen van het station. Vier dagen gebleven. Een paar glazen op de badkamer en een zeeprekje in de douche zouden onze kamer perfect maken. Van de straat is niets tehoren. Alleen binnenshuis is alles wel heel gehorig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisefrom Darwin Australia

Close to railway station and centre of Florence

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful hosts, close to major attractions
Location: This was my second visit to Florence and this time I happened upon Palazzo Davanzati, a medieval palace that is now a museaum - really worth a visit!
i have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation as a base for exploring Florence. My only slight difficulty as an older solo female travellor was I would have liked to be able to prepare and eat simple food in the room of an evening but apart from this everything else was very good. Very friendly and helpful hosts, very close to all attractions, thankyou :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel - central location

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Good location! Great owners and clean.
Cons: The shared bathroom was very small - particularly the shower.
Location: Close to central Florence and all the hotspots that one wants to see while there - we were able to walk to everything.
The best part about the stay was the adorable owner couple - they were so warm and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that they did a great orientation to the hotel and area. The hotel was adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire

Lovely place to stay in the centre of Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: The only issue was noise: with marble floors and thin walls, there is not much noise insulation. Guests' conversations and keys in locks tend to echo.
Location: On a charming pedestrian street very close to Il Duomo and 10 mins walk from SMNovella station. Good places to eat and shop on Via Faenza itself.
Very conveniently located for Santa Maria Novella station, the Duomo, and just about everything else. I was able to walk all over town with Casa Billi as a base. Via Faenza is very pretty and offers several good places to eat and shop. As a lone female traveller, I liked that the location was on a street that was bustling even in the late evening, and that I had my own keys to Casa Billi's pleasingly solid front door. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They ask that guests inform them of their arrival time, but are flexible (my train was delayed and they were happy to re-organise things). I had one of the two rooms with shared wc/shower-room. This worked very well; the shower room is very modern and spotlessly clean. The bedroom felt very homely with paintings on the walls and a pretty curtain. There was free, fast wifi. I hope to go back to Florence and will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by magiclinfrom 台灣

位置很好!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
這算是個民宿,離火車站很近,整棟好像都是民宿,由不同的主人經營,位置在第二樓(也就是三樓),有小電梯,是舊式的房子,房間有點偏暗,不過整體很溫馨,check in的時間有所限制,民宿的主人人很好,很熱情。