Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauriziofrom Latina

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto sommato buono
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Migliore Albergo di Vallombrosa-Saltino

Posted Jul 28, 2014
vado spesso in questo albergo, confortevole e comodo. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin B.from Germany

Inconvenient and no frills

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very inconveniently located and was completely "no-frills" which you would think would reflect in the price, but the hotel must cater to a different demographic or type of traveler. Otherwise, it IS in a scenic location albeit remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GIUSEPPEfrom ROMA

Buono l'hotel, in posizione bellissima

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Location: Stupenda
Ottimo il ristorante. Non molto efficiente la reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia B.from Germany

Out of the way but nice!

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We drove in after getting stuck in traffic for hours. By the time we made it up the mountain, it was dark. We had a hard time finding the hotel but that was really due to fatigue and the nighttime driving. The staff was waiting for us and were actually concerned. They were very nice and accommodating. There was confusion as to the type of room we booked but they made sure we had a family room. The room was immaculately clean but very cold. I'm certain they would have made it right had we asked but we were just exhausted. The breakfast is very basic and a cold buffet but they make coffee fresh on request. Overall, we were very happy and the area was quite nice. The staff do not all speak English but some do. I'd recommend this hotel but I'd suggest they consider some cosmetic renovations on the interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very nice hotel near Florence ... worth a visit by itself

Posted Aug 8, 2011
Wonderful hotel with very nice staff. Very large rooms with lots of space. The bathroom is quite small for the size of the room. Also, the bed arrangement can be significantly improved. Wonderful restaurant - breakfast is great and staff are very courteous and patient ... we do not speak italian and they were very nice with us. The layout, amenities and arrangement of furniture in the room needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robifrom Austin, TX

Wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back...

Posted Jul 10, 2009
The staff were all very attentive and helpful, excellent service! The rooms were in excellent condition and always clean. The owners stayed up late to receive us (we got lost a few times trying to find the hotel). The owner Alessandra also helped us next morning with directions to Florence and provided with us an excellent breakfast. She was very warm and took very good care of us. Hoping to go back and stay longer sometime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Really helpful & friendly, fantastic location

Posted Jun 29, 2009
This is a lovely hotel located up in the hills to the east of Florence. It makes a fantastic base for those who wish to visit Florence but do not want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city itself. The owners are really friendly and speak good english compared to other hotels we stayed at. They are very helpful and will gladly assist you with any queries, including detailed instructions on how to get to Florence on the train from Sant'Ellero(very recommended as it's quick, cheap (under 3 euros return) and saves having to tackle Florentine traffic (nightmarish). The hotel rooms are very clean and tidy with nice views of the surrounding forest, and for the time of year, the hotel was very quiet. Which, along with the coffee & croissant breakfast and the 20 euro 'all in dinner' (both of which were very nice, however) lead us to think that it may be struggling slightly, due as far as we could see only to the remote location. It would be a great shame if it did close as it was easily the nicest hotel we stayed in in Italy. The only real downside was the fact that the air conditioning was off, but the location up in the hills meant that the temperature was comfortable enough to do without.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2009
I booked this hotel for an Anniversary weekend. I emailed the hotel and asked if it would be possible for flowers to be in the room as a surprise, this was carried out without fuss or worry. The Staff were excellent (they spoke very good English, much better than my Italian), the hotel is in a beautiful part of the world, out of the way and quiet. The room was clean and tidy and kept that way by daily cleaning. The food served was of an excellent standard. We were given a lot of advice about where to visit and the best and cheapest way of doing that trip, such as taking the train to Florence instead of driving and paying lots of parking fees. Overall I am very impressed with everything about this Hotel and would gladly recommend it to anyone and will hopefully be going back in the near future.