Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Amazing stay from start to finish. Rooms, rooftop terrace and staff were lovely. Breakfast offered a huge selection of delicious local delicacies. Absolute delight and would recommend it all day long. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel has a fantastic location in between the town centre and the Arno and is very clean and well presented with friendly staff that are always ready to help, they have two roof terrace which gave fantastic views of the city on one and the Arno on the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by work = travel from boston

Fabulous hotel and location in Florence!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We arrived at the hotel & were shown around the property by one of the very helpful staff! We were just amazed by the view off the roof deck! Breakfast was fantastic & filling. The room we had was very spacious & very comfortable. Everything was easy to get to from the hotel. It was worth every euro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from New York, NY

Loved everything about this hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, but specifically the ambiance, the friendly and helpful staff, the terrace views, the breakfast, and the location.
Cons: Basically nothing.
Location: Major sights, restaurants, shopping, beautiful river views all within a short walk.
We choose Antica Torre for our one-week stay in Florence based on the reviews and I cannot rave enough about it. It has the feel and charm of a small hotel with all the comforts and services of a large one. The location is perfect--on the river in an upscale neighborhood just a short walk to Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi, Duomo and other major city sights. As others have said, the panoramic view from the upper level terrace is breathtaking and the included breakfast (also with a terrace view) is the best we've had in Europe. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View from Roof Terrace

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: elevator is very slow
The roof top terrace is amazing you can see all of Florence. Great Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Sussex

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything - it is very welcoming and feels homely.
Cons: Better staff on Reception. I think the lady we signed in with was new, but I did not find her as helpful as she could have been.
The roof terrace on this hotel is fantastic. Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and despite the fact it is not cheap I wouldn't stay anywhere else.. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jw nyc from NYC

spectacular hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I liked everything... Absolutely everything.....
Cons: Nothing could make it better.
everything about the hotel was terrific. The location, the hotel itself, the staff. The staff in particular couldn't have been friendlier or done more to make my stay as wonderful as possible!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
excellent experience excellent food excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Raleigh, North Carolina USA

Wonderful hotel with amazing views of Florence.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and terraces were heavenly with the scent of the gorgeous plants. Also, fresh flowers abound throughout the hotel.
Cons: Can't thing of anything lacking.
Location: Top shelf shopping area. Close proximity to train station makes it easy to hop on and travel around the countryside.
From start to finish this hotel and staff outshine any major 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in. Extremely helpful staff....always courteous and pleasant. Room was perfect with a panoramic view of Florence. The location was perfect....streets lined with Dior, Gucci et al plus lovely restaurants and perfect for strolling the piazzas and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from long island, ny

Amazing location and staff

Posted May 25, 2014
Location is inthe prime center of Florence. A short walk you have easy access to all the sites. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and roof top deck was comfortable with outdoor setting to allow you to sip your wine and enjoy the spectacular views.