Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Argentiere B&B Florence

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was well presented & very clean but as mentioned in previous reviews it is not centrally located. This is not much of a problem being only 3-4 minutes stroll from the very regular bus service into town. The main downside is that there is no balcony or anywhere to sit outside & relax so you feel compelled to be out all day to make the most if the weather & culture etc. The other downfall for us was that being a B&B, the room facilities consisted only of a kettle, sink, fridge & only the favoured expresso sized cups (we had to buy mugs for our stay) there was no hob or oven, although pans were provided!!! Overall, perfect if your main requirement is a clean room with a bed & air conditioning, if you want more facilities or do not want to rely on buses, then seek other accomodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Limassol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff - Great B&B for the Price

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff at the B&B were great. Very pleasant and quite eager to please (for example making sure that we had a taxi to pick us up to get us to the airport early in the day of our departure). Our room was quite spacious (this wasn't really necessary but compared to many other "pensionnes" in Italy, it was huge) but more importantly it was quiet and clean! The B&B was about a 25 minute walk to the central part of Firenze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Away from the city center, but that was a plus

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They responded readily to any requests. We had some difficulty finding the hotel because we hadn't understood the directions properly. We took the bus from the train station, and once we understood how to find the place, it was very convenient. There is a bus stop just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, plus another stop within quick walking distance for another bus line. Though a few kilometers away from the city center, it was nice to be in a quieter neighborhood. There were some delightful restaurants just a few minutes away. The room was not the most impressive in terms of decor or furnishings, but for the price we paid, we were ecstatic about the space. It was really large, especially compared to the hotel rooms we've had in Italy. Everything was very comfortable. Wi-fi access was free, though we sometimes lost our connection. There was a construction project going on down the street, so there was some loud noise in the mornings related to that. The only problem we had at all was that one of my skirts disappeared. I had put it on in the morning and then changed my mind and laid the skirt over a chair. That evening when we returned to the hotel, the skirt wasn't there anymore. I suppose it's possible it was somewhere in the room, but I searched endlessly and couldn't find it. I didn't report its disappearance because it was so minor, and all of the other much more expensive stuff we had in the room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Argentiere, 20 minute walk to city center

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Located outside city center. Great if you are driving. On major buss lines to center. Takes about 20-30 minutes to walk into town. Nice neighborhood location. Room was large and very basic. Was clean and the a/c worked well. The staff were very nice, however there was language barriers. The breakfast buffet was nice. There is no staff on property at night. You get a key to the main gate to let yourself in. If you want to save money and don't mind a walk to the sight this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qatar

pleasant stay

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was a real nice stay in this hotel, which added a great time to us. Location is in a very nice residential area, roof top is so nice, staff are sugar sweet in their welcome and assistance. it is very close to public transport and 40 min walk to all the great places of Florance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Its an adequate place to stay

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok place. Good location because you are on a bus line into Florence. Rooms are tired. Staff is mixed as to their helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Argentiere... convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Out of the way was convenient because we had a car with us. The parking was free. 5 Minute walk to bus. Be careful not to overpay for bus tickets: a 4 way is only 4.70 euros and not 8 as we were charged by the tobacco store. The room was cute, with a loft clean bathroom and shower. A little fridge was convenient too. The lady there was very nice. Although it's a bed and breakfast.... breakfast is not included in the price. Reception closes at 9. Free internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Acceptable Room

Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was nothing special but was clean and basic. Free gated parking was a plus and bus was easy to catch to/from tourist attractions in Florence (10-15 min ride). Breakfast was included, but consisted of only breads and cereals. Free wi-fi, but the person checking us in did not provide information on how to access it so we had to wait until morning when someone could provide us the access codes. No information book in room to describe wi-fi access, breakfast times, local amenities, etc. Overall a good value, but would consider it a 2 star in terms of amenities and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient.

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Hotel was clean and practical, (with a vehicle) great value.