Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would recommend it to others.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable good range of choice for breakfast, staff very helpful.
Cons: Ztaff initial welcome.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the main atractions and centre of Florence once you get your bearings.
Lots to see and after initially having staff not being to helpful with working out where my room was situated found that they were very helpful with info on tours local interests and giving directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Front Desk Service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I are frequent travelers and have experienced different levels of service from the various hotels we have stayed in. We were very happy with the warm and very friendly service we received at the Arizona Hotel. The owners, who personally run the hotel, went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Very close to main attractions. All the staff were great. Very good European breakfast. Great stat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from London

Nice hotel centrally located in Florence

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: No airconditioning after October even though the temperature was 28°C
Location: within 15 minutes walking distance of most Florence attractions
Overall a stay was ok. A/c was shut off even though the temperature was 28°C, but I was given a table fan! Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harvey from New York City

Like being part of the family.....

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Everybody who worked there cared.
Cons: Nothing
Location: For us it was a very convenient location and we walked everywhere.
From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted and were made to feel welcome. Our room was ready for us, it was clean and had a beautiful fresco in the ceiling. Breakfast was presented in a nice way and the staff went out of its way to cater to our special dietary needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from BNA

Nice hotel, really near from de center

Posted Oct 1, 2013
It's a small hotel, good located near from te center , in 10 minutes walking you will be at the dome. The attention was awesome, really nice if I have to go again to Florence I will stay again at this hotel. Everything was great, great attention, gret location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

A home away from home!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff, great location and delicious breakfast. Very accommodating, only downer is the AC unit doesn't cool as much but if you go in Fall or Winter, there's no problem. Staff even hooked it up with a couple of bottles of water as we left.... AND their cappuccino machine is MULTO BENE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a trip to Florence

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location.
Lovely staff, lovely hotel. Useful area of town for having a good nights sleep but also being within walking distance of all the attractions. I would stay here again. Always a warm welcome from the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L. Guo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curtis from USA

Nice but a bit of a walk to most places

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and the staff are very courteous. They speak English very well and are helpful with places to go visit. The hotel isn't close to the attractions but walking is what you will be doing in Florence most of the time anyway. A nice restaurant is right across the street. Cab service comes very quickly, usually within 5 minutes. My friend and I would come back early in the mornings and someone was always there to let us in. Because of this, we never got up early enough for the breakfast. The rooms are small but well kept. The bathroom you will struggle with since it is about the size of a closet. Overall, I would go back to this hotel. The price was reasonable. The only surprise, and it wasn't a surprise to me but I could see it being to someone who never went to Italy, is that you pay the foreign traveler tax when you check out. That will be at any hotel you stay at and is not unique to this one.