Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chu from GB

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marco is incredibly wonderful in helping you get around Florence. he helped us a lot by recommending places to eat, things to see, etc. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the bathroom is new it seems. but.. I feel there is some false advertising going on.. in absolutely no way, shape, or form are the rooms soundproof. in no way. you can hear the other occupants talking in their rooms, with doors closed. you can hear footsteps in the entire b&b. you will hear people in the surrounding apartments speaking to each other in your room, the street traffic, the trains arriving and leaving the station, breakfast being made, and most certainly the garage door closing.. this one had me jump out of my skin whilst trying to sleep.. terrible way to wake. it sounds like an entire trolley of glass falling over.. and never just once when it happens, it seems. everything is wonderful.. really. but as a quiet person who is hyper aware of staying hush so as not to disturb others, this place had me keep myself to a whisper, and feel guilty for having to flush the toilet or use the sink after dark.. I feel a bit sad to leave this review, but the fact that there is something that says sound proof is completely and utterly false. if it did not say this, I would gloss over it, but it is false advertisement, despite *everything* else being a total plus at the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PBC1953 from Australia

Great B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great B&B, very clean and quality much better than expected. Marco and Paulo very helpfull. Very modern rooms and incredibly clean. Only criticism would be location, a bit of a walk to any where, but when you consider the quality of the accomadation it is a very small price to pay. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natalie from Ukraine

Exceeding expectations

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect much for the price I paid, therefore I was positively surprised when I arrived in the hotel. The room was really big and perfectly clean with a newly refurbished bathroom. The manager of the hotel was quite helpful and flexible with the breakfast and other inquiries. The hotel is max 10 min walk from the railway station but please remember to get the instructions from the hotel manager after you book a room if you are planning to walk to the hotel for the first time because I took the wrong and very long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mature couple from spain

Brilliant customer service

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Atelier Cosseria and would recommend to anyone. Marco and his cousin (whom we only saw at breakfast) were very helpful and friendly. As a mature couple:) we did find the 15 minute walk to the city a bit tiring especially as some of it, is up a fairly steep hill however if you're up to it then it's not a problem. We missed not being able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room and breakfast was pretty basic. All in all we enjoyed staying here and overall really good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Geelong

Pleasant B&B reasonably close to historic centre

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Best breakfast on a 5 week trip
Cons: The hot waterways just lukewarm for the three days.
Location: Possible to walk to all of Florence's major attrActions and to use the Station SMN to access other cities.
Arrived late but made very welcome by our host. No nearby restaurants so had to walk back to station precinct for a meal. But this was not a big issue. A very good breakfast each day . Made an excellent base from which to explore Florence and surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy and Penny from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Room Size
Cons: Breakfast poor and is located in a very small kitchen. There is wi-fi but no printing facility which makes copying you boarding passes difficult
Location: 10 minute walk to the central railway station and start of the "attractions"
Whilst this is a Bed & Breakfast rather than a hotel the accommodation is very good and the owner very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Somesh from Ghaziabad, India

Fantastic place run by fantastic people

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at Atelier Cosseria. It is a 5mins walk from the SMN station located in a peaceful residential area. The rooms are big and spotless clean. The breakfast prepared by Paulo is delicious. I must mention Marco who showed us the way around Florence and went out of the way to help my wife with her tooth ache. As a young couple we felt at home. Thank you Paulo and Marco. God bless you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Jun 10, 2012
The room is clean and comfortable. The wifi comes and goes all the time. The breakfast consists of 1 kind of cereal, yougurt and dry bread with jams,.also fresh fruit and coffee. Other than breakfast there is no place at the hotel to get coffee or anything else, but a few blocks away is a small store. Good place for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

Great hospitality

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great B&B. The hospitality from Marco & Paulo was fantastic. Marco speant at least a half an hour with us when we arrived explaining the local tourist spots. Both Marco and Paulo made phone bookings for us so we didn't have any troubles on the phone. Marco's breakfasts were the best on our entire month away. They even had complimentary wine for guests later in the day. What a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony and Kay

Good clean helpful B and B

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Atelier Cosseria. Marco and Paolo were excellent hosts and were very helpful with support and advice. We recommend this B and B to any traveller to Florence.