Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel in Zentrallage

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Lage, Zimmergröße, Service
Cons: Einzigster negativer: Gummidichtung an den Duschtüren in Auflösungszustand und auf der ganzen Länge von Schimmel befallen
Location: Top Lage zu allen Sehenswürigkeiten
In 3 Tagen alle Sehenswidrigkeiten gesehen und erlebt. Dies war nur aufgrund der optimalen Lage des Hotels möglich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Hotel with a perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location was great, mainly when you are in such a beautiful city. Florence has many historical sites you can visit by walking from the hotel.
Location: I already has made many comments in this respect.
The location of the hotel is great because it is very close to the cathedral Santa Maria del Fiore, the one with the historical and admirable Bernoulli dome. Also, other historical sites are easy to visit. Many restaurants are also close, shopping as well. The size of the hotel is small and the atmosphere reminds a house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un hôtel très agréable et parfaitement situé

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Parfaitement situé Hôtes très agréables
Le personnel est accueillant et francophone, avec des avis et des conseils très utiles si vous en avez besoin. Les chambres sont agréables, et surtout l'hôtel est parfaitement situé entre les Offices et le Dôme. Une excellente expérience et un endroit où je retournerai sans hésiter !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oosterbeek

Centraal gelegen stadshotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: De ligging, inrichting en het personeel
Cons: Binnentuin iets langer geopend houden
Location: Middenin voetgangersgebied op ca. 50 meter van de Dom
hotel was zeer centraal gelegen in winkelstraat, vlakbij veel bezienswaardigheden. kleinschalig hotel met bijzonder vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, een bar op de gang waar gasten uit konden pakken en doorgeven aan de receptie wat ze hadden gebruikte (vertrouwen in de gast, zeer goed!), een binnentuin voor de rokers, die helaas al om 21.45 uur sloot. Verder alles keurig netjes en lekker (niet heel uitgebreid) ontbijtbuffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Perfect for all attractions

Posted Apr 18, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights from 10th to 13th April and it certainly lived upto it's reviews! Staff were courteous, helpful and polite at all times...nothing is too much trouble! The rooms are very clean, comfortable and had all that we required for our stay. There is a free safe in the room and extra pillows in the wardrobe with maid service everyday. Other reviews said the Axial was central and close to all attractions....this is an understatement as we stayed in room 102 right next to reception and after opening the huge wooden blinds we discovered the Duomo was so close we could almost touch it! It can be quite noisy but I don't think you'll have trouble sleeping after all the walking and fresh air. You really are in the heart of Florence here and without planning we discovered breath taking local attractions around every corner. Our trip was simply magical and if nothing else, staying at the Axial was by far our smartest move! Make sure you make the journey up out of the city walls to take in the magnificent view of Florence in all it's glory, this really is worth the 30-40 mins walk as your reward will leave you breathless. One last tip, we took the train from Florence to Pisa it's only an hour and well worth the effort, just for the sights the train journey offers alone, a lot different than the views if you travelled by coach from Pisa airport!! I hope this helps and you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, AMAZING location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location. Well maintained. Everyone spoke English. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: The hotel is on the second floor so do not expect a view. But really very pleasant stay.
Location: One block from Il Duomo. Easy walk to see The David. Many other museums and gardens within ten minute walk. Great restaurants.
Florence is easy to love. The walk to the hotel from the train station was easy. Every street near the location is very well developed with lots of eateries, cafes, and high end shops. Any direction from hotel brought us to beautiful sights to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shiv from Usa

Good & affordable place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Vacanze Fiorentine

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Firenze è una città meravigliosa. Questo Hotel è facilmente raggiungibile dalla stazione e si raggiunge a piedi ogni parte della Città
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best location ever

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing value for money. In my opinion the location can't be any better which is steps away from Santa Maria del Fiore and all the possible museums and shops. We didn't really have to use any public transportation because all the sights were so close. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. They arranged a cab to the airport, wake up calls and accommodated many other little requests for us. The only thing is that if you are looking for super contemporary mint fresh interior and design, you may not find it here. However, the hotel is very cozy and clean. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: The shower was very small. A larger enclosure would be appreciated.
Location: Close to the Duomo, the statue of David, great piazzas, shopping and food.
This location of this hotel is great. It is centrally located, across from the Duomo. Although it is a small hotel, the staff was great and the room quaint and comfortable. The included breakfast was basic but good. I would recommend the Axial.