Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peginor from Beaverton, Oregon US

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet within the building. Staff kept our room very clean. The room was very comfortable--beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The breakfast part of the B&B was marginal (as noted by others). The packaged croissants were ok if heated in the microwave-skipped instant coffee.
Location: Great place to stay--within walking distance of the train station, and all major attractions. Easy to drop groceries, change clothes, and be off.
This was our first trip to Florence. This B&B was the perfect place to stay. It is a pretty active neighborhood--lots going on. Can't beat the convenience and clean room! The people in the office were very helpful in providing a map with information. We didn't need the kitchen facilities--but it was great to have a full size refrigerator. It looked like everything else was there--including a dishwasher. We spent 3 nights here--and could have used a lot more time to explore the city. There was so much to see within walking distance of our room-we never needed a cab. There were restaurants and shopping all around--lots to choose from. It felt like a very safe neighborhood--very clean and well lit. We didn't feel nervous coming back late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

VERY near the Duomo, and a great stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, only steps from the main square in Florence! The people are wonderful, friendly, speak english, and very helpful. Our room was very clean, and we were very well taken care of. When we stay there again, we will not book the interior room with no window, and detached bathroom. We knew about the room before we booked, so there were no surprises. It was very comfortable and clean, but just for our own ease of use, we would probably get one of the other rooms next time. I would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissie from Sheffield

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The location is second to none. Literally two seconds walk and you're in the middle of it all. Could not be any better
Cons: The only thing I would have liked (and this is really nit picking) the curtains don't pull fully across and allow sunlight into the room.
Location: Walk around the corner and you can visit Duomo, Campanile (Giotto bell tower) and the baptistery, 10 euro ticket to see them all plus the museum.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was big and had some beautiful features. It was nice that they provided some toiletries and a kettle with a big choice of drinks to make. They cannot provide breakfast at this hotel but there are vouchers for a cafe down the road and also a croissant in the room. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the beds were comfortable and the room was perfect for what we wanted from it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig Wilson from Montreal Quebec Canada

A great experience

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was absolutely great! Julio was very organized when we arrived, provided us with a great, quiet room and explained everything to us in detail. He also gave us some great restaurant recommendations with visitor discounts along with city map. Although you are in the heart of Florence, the room was extremely quiet and never heard a peep. Thanks to Julio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent Hospitality and Location

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff/owners
Cons: Little daylight in room.
Location: A few yards from the Piazza del Duomo...simply excellent.
This accommodation is right in the heart of Florence, and allows you to be in the thick of it from the beginning. I would say that the location is the best feature of Bel Duomo; you're barely out of the door before you're looking at the Duomo; the railway station is ten minutes or so away by foot. The service and hospitality was absolutely outstanding. Mandy and Guilio did a wonderful job making us feel at home, and we wanted for nothing. The owners were there to greet us as we arrived (even though we were a couple of hours later than the agreed time), and went to great lengths to point out the attractions of the city and how to navigate it. They also gave general tourists' pointers. Very, very helpful. The room was well and comfortably furnished, and had complimentary items (tea, coffee, water etc.), and we were even given wonderful bonuses over the Easter weekend! We had a slightly cheaper room which had a detached bathroom (though the bathroom was for our sole use). The room was quiet, and the high ceiling allowed for a cool night's sleep. One quibble would be the lack of daylight in the room, as there are no wall windows, but since we were out and about for the vast majority of the time and were only in the room to rest, this was not a problem. There are many steps up to the accommodation. I was not aware of a lift, and there may be one, but guests who have difficulty walking up stairs should enquire beforehand. Heartily recommended. And thanks to Bel Duomo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&P from Canada

Close to Heart of Action in the City

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were excellent and the location was great. It was however more rustic than we thought it would be compared to the pictures. That said you can't complain for the money considering it also included a kitchenette. It was steps to market and in the heart of all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with a homely feel and very tastefully decorated. Mandy and Guilio were great hosts and gave us plenty of information and advice with things to do in Florence. The location was excellent - about a 10 metres walk from the front door and you are right opposite the Duomo. There are many other attractions that are only a short walk as well as being only 10 minutes walk from the train station. I would highly recommend this place - it is great value for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value B&B stone's throw from the Duomo

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There couldn't be a more convenient location than this one for seeing the sights of Florence. Our room was small but very comfortable and we were able to sleep without any disturbances from outside street noise. The breakfast part was packaged items left in the room along with coffee and tea. If you want a more substantial morning meal there are plenty of decent places close by. Given the relatively small size of the B&B it would have been difficult to have a large common eating area. The owners, Giulio and Mandy are warm, friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Mandy is originally from the UK, but Giulio also speaks perfect English. Checkout time is 10AM, but we were able to leave our luggage at the desk until we were ready to depart Florence later in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fishers from Jacksonville, FL

Liked the location and close to shopping area.

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would highly recommend it to our friends and relatives. It was also a beautiful relaxing get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com