Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from nottingham

Excellent B and B. Great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Make private bathroom into ensuite by knocking the wall through
Location: Good location in oltrano ( slightly quieter and more traditional florence) . San spirito square behind hotel. Good place for drinks and chill out
B and B Beatrice is a great Family run business. The staff are Really friendly and welcoming, and are easy to contact. Room and bathroom facilities are good and clean. Breakfast is good. Selection of croissants, bread, Yoghurts and home made jam! The location is good. On the opposite of the river in oltrano ( slightly quieter side of florence and more traditional) Right next to gusta pizza( amazing pizza) and San spirito square which is a good place for drinks at night. Also 5 mins walk to the palace, bobili gardens and the opposite side of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Montreal, Canada

Great B&B close to historic center

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The people running the establishment are very helpful and organized, so things run smoothly.
Location: Close to the Pitti palace and gardens. Easy walking to the Uffizzi and the Duomo, plus many others.
This hotel is situated in a location that is ideal for walking to and from the sites in the center area. It is also nicely situated in a quieter residential section and see some of the non-tourist side of Florence. It was also very nice to talk to B's parents and share some of their experience in visiting our country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Two thumbs up!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
This B&B is an apartment within a traditional family home (there are three B&B rooms in that apartment). It is located on the third floor and there are two sets of steep stairs to climb, no elevator. People hauling large pieces of luggage be warned. The room was clean, large with high ceilings and a big window to a courtyard. We got the room with the external bathroom, which was spacious and clean. That was kind of an odd setup but we didn't mind that much, except we had to unlock and lock the bathroom with a big key every time we used it. Beatrice, her sister Francesca and their mother were very helpful and extremely nice. Breakfast is served in a small cozy room downstairs, Wi-Fi is available in the room, there is a flat screen TV with a good assortment of channels. There are different dining choices in the area and a laundry place (wash and dry) a few blocks from there (Via dei Serragli, 75). The B&B is a bit far from the train station, we only had carry-ons so we walked there, consider taking a taxi if you have several pieces of luggage. Otherwise the location is perfect, within walking distance to all the historic places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Uk

Individual b & b away from tourist trail

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location and had much more character than a hotel would have. Rooms all different. Very helpful family run.
Cons: Wifi in bedroom improved and breakfast could have more variety - tended to be very sweet, more fruit selection and some cold meats.
Run by very helpful and friendly family. Had a spacious room with ensuite. Good location in a quiet area with popular restaurant and cafes nearby and only short walk to ponte vecchio. Lot of steps up to room so need to be fairly fit. Wifi reception in our room wasn't very good so did have to go into the corridor to use but our friends in other room had no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Washington

Nice location in Oltrano area

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. Wifi was a little unreliable, but we found that true throughout Italy. The breakfast was nice - typical Italian style: coffee, cereals, breads & breakfast cakes, yogurt & fresh fruits. Occasionally meats & cheeses. We enjoyed our daily morning greeting from Nona at breakfast. The bathrooms/water smelled awful - so we had the windows open as much as possible. But otherwise the furnishings were nice. You need to know there are a lot of stairs! The rooms are on the 2nd floor - which in Italy really means 3 flights of stairs. They are steep and small, but this is very typical in Italy as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from USA

Perfect for the amount of time in the room.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Beatrice was great. Close to a lot of attractions at a fraction of the cost. The room was nice but the private bath we got was outside the room. It was right next door but that meant you had to unlock your room door to unlock the bathroom door and then go in. Despite this minor inconvenience it was great place to stay and just so others know our room was the only one that had the bathroom outside the room. All the others were in the room. Went with the other because it was a bit cheaper and we were on a budget. The location is close to everything and yet enough off the beaten path that it was quite. The breakfast was a type of Italian continental breakfast and it was very good. All you need so you can go enjoy the food elsewhere. Beatrice and her sister are very nice and welcoming. Great place would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from Hervey Bay QLD 4655, Australia

Florence success

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Stairs
Great location friendly watch the stairs front room is lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from England

Extremely friendly family run b&b

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved staying here, it is situated on the 3rd floor of a historic Florentine building just 5 mins walk from the Ponte Vecchio. The lady owner is a very warm & friendly lady who although does not speak English, this is not a problem as she has an equally friendly daughter who does and will show you to your room. We were made to feel welcome when we first arrived and throughout our stay. My advice to you is that if your looking for somewhere to stay in Florence, your searching should end here as this b&b has everything you need(Value for money, great location and clean) and also the owner has a lovely 16 year old dog called Peggy which I've been told to mention. We will be back someday that's for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Scotland

Wonderful B&B

Posted Apr 15, 2013
This is a lovely family run B&B, close to the Arno, Ponte Vecchio and the historic parts of Florence. The room we had faced a small courtyard and was completely quiet at night. Breakfasts are great (coffee, pastries, cakes, home-made jam, toast etc). There are a few steps, but these are a small price to pay for such a great location. Beatrice, Francesca and their mother and father are very friendly and happy to help with anything. Overall a fantastic place to stay in Florence.