Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a budget hotel. You get what you paid for ..

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Definitely a budget hotel. You get what you pay for :-) Hotel is located near airport which what we were after. Working girls close by the hotel was not expected hehe. No facilities. You get a clean good sized bed and a small but functional bathroom. Carpet could do with a refresh. Avoid Breakfast grab a bite at airport instead coffee was shocking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: I liked that this hotel was so close to the Florence airport.
Location: If your looking for a cheap hotel near the airport with no expectations, this hotel will do the job.
The hotel staff were very nice and let us keep our luggage in a back room until our room was ready. This hotel provided a comfortable night sleep, but is not the sort of place you would want to spend any time just hanging out in. The beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. Overall, it's and ok place to lay your head for a quick nights rest before any early flight the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! They helped us with everything including directions to shopping, recommended an excellent restaurant within walking distance for dinner and assisted with calling us a taxi to the airport in the morning. A fantastic place to stay if you have an early flight in the morning like we did! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonja from Brooklyn

Good hotel not in the tourist area

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little off the beaten path but easy to take the bus into downtown. It's close to the airport. The area is more local neighborhood but we walked a couple blocks and found some great local restaurants. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for a short stay

Posted May 30, 2013
Conveniently close to the airport and on the main busline downtown. Nice for travellers doing a quick layover in the city, but tourists who want to spend time in Florence will probably want something closer to the city centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan

Bad location

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was OK if you're there on business and want to be closer to Airport but it was inconvenient if you don't have vehicle, it was far from the center of the city and the neighborhood made me a little nervous, staff was not friendly either
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It wasc lose to the airport- the neighborhood was not so nice and nowhere to eat. But hotel was comfortabble and had a good breakfast- but had to payfor it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli: You Have Been Warned.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Spent 1 night on 14 Sep 2012 due to early AM departure from FLR. Arrived around noon (published check in time) and had to wait until after 3pm to check into room because none were clean yet. Cut way into our limited sightseeing time. Room size was as expected for the price (small with just enough room for furniture and two people). Light bulbs too dim. One of two elevator doors was stuck in the open position and so rattled and dinged until someone came (at our suggestion) to put it out of it's misery. Breakfast not included, but posted fee was 6 euro (we opted out as everything appeared to be vending machine quality). Most annoying was the PC they rigged in the foyer which had no printer hooked to it and the desk clerk had no clue as to how to point it to their office printer. Her suggestion was to email boarding passes to her and she would print. Problem: no email to option on Lufthansa online check in page so waste of time. No tub, only shower stall with spray panel so very wet floor after two showers. Vanity sink so narrow and shallow that you bumped your head on the toileteries shelf above when washing your face or brushing teeth. Only recommended for short stays and tight budgets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Cons: Breakfast cost 7.00 euros
Location: The roads leading to the hotel had a few boomers on the road. I would not recommend it for family.
Bus stop is just a few yards away from the hotel. Direct bus to the railway station.