Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful...View of boiler from my locked balconydoor

Posted Dec 13, 2014
No heat no hot water!!!!and no breakfast was included in my B and B. When I went down one morning to pay and have breakfast, the hotel was closed. Owner had to go to a funeral and appts that day. No discount on room for no heat and no hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Stockholm

Toppenläge nära till ALLT

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
B & B med ett mycket bra läge mitt i hjärtat av Firenze. Bruno, en värd som är mycket mån om sina gäster. Kommer mycket troligt att återvända dit vid mitt nästa besök
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Nice apt close to all the action of Florence

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location
Our room was not at the main location, but across the Arno, one very short block from the Ponti Vecchio. Great location, very close to great restaurants too. We needed to tell them our arrival time so someone would be there to check us in. The apt was roomy, clean and a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best location in Florence

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Badia Fiorentina is in the most wonderful location in Florence, centrally located, close to everything and a short walk to all the sites. It is not a real hotel, it is a guest house so it does not have any of the amenities of a hotel, and there is a few flights of stairs to climb up, but it does have Bruno who is the loveliest hotelier we have met. He was beyond helpful if getting us reservations for the Uffizzi and the Academia, also restaurants and a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saddleworth

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great host and welcome
Cons: V
Location: Just 5 mins from the main attractions in Florence... two great restaurants within 10 yards
Bruno is the perfect host .. Staying at this B&B is like being invited into someone's home. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and looked after. The breakfast made by Bruno is more than adequate with great coffee and cake . The rooms are lovely but basic by hotel standards however who visits Florence to stay in your room!!!! The staff are very knowledgeable about Florence and will advise on when and what to visit . Overall an excellent stay in a great location in Florence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location but won't stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from a good location I could not understand the great rating and reviews that this place received. The wall is paper thin and I can hear someone from next door snoring. but I understand it's an very old building and there isn't much can be done. No breakfast provided and WIFI didn't work either. Next time will definitely stay at a real hotel with elevator and 24 hr concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom San Francisco

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent bed and breakfast for a good price in a perfect location. It is centrally located near all the important sites in Florence. There are great restaurant, gelaterias, and stores including a very convenient grocery store within spitting distance. The proprietor, Bruno, is also very hospitable and will go out of his way to be helpful. I plan to stay here every time I'm in Florence from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and easy to get to from train. Near lots of great restaurants and site seeing. Room was pretty clean, shower was a little moldy, but overall comfortable room. Breakfast we skipped because mostly packaged items and coffee which seemed old ( no cappuccinos or espresso like most other places we stayed) wifi in room was a little spotty. Overall nice staff and very friendly. Would recommend for excellent location and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

A nice little hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: There is a nice lounge and a third floor terrace, both with lovely views. The pool is nice but rather chilly.
Cons: The cleaning products used in the room might be overly perfumed for some people.
Location: There is a nice little town with good walks, but we would recommend a bus ride to and from Verona which takes about an hour in each direction.
Easy to find and well located, this hotel provides good accommodation at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, wonderful host.
Location: Near to everything.
Wonderful location. Lovely room. Very welcoming and extremely helpful host.