Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfect location, simple hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mosquito issue
Location: Location is great, very central however it isn't at all noisy.
Location is great, very central however it isn't at all noisy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but were clean. Seemed to be a lot of mosquitos hanging about however.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

This is a hostel NOT a hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
My husband and I were to stay here for 4 days in Florence but having no private bathroom, no air conditioning, and no lift with 4 elongated stairwells to climb we found another, very well appointed hotel down the street to stay at and checked out subsequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Interesting building close to city centre.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent value close to the centre. Interesting building with a huge room. We stayed 4 nights in Sept when the temperatures were not too hot or cold. Friendly helpful staff. However, beware that there are 2 floors of stairs (no lift) to climb to get to the reception. Breakfast is basic and the bread was not always fresh but for a couple of euros there is a good cafe just outside. Facilities are limited but this did not worry us. If you accept these limitations then you will really enjoy your stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review based on their service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to stay one night. We made a mistake and arrived one night later. But, they were very helpful. Had someone who had a great English (not easy to find in Italy) and who tried to call around for us to find another hotel. Based on what we saw and talking to their front desk. We would come back. It looks like a great hotel to sleep and to meet others. Don’t expect any luxury. If you want that, go next door and pay double the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Staciefrom Florida

Worked great for us

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and well-decorated. All staff were friendly and helpful. Although it is tricky to locate the hotel (through an on-street door then upstairs), it was so close to all the major tourist attractions that it was a perfect place to stay. Wi-fi was very fast and much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and decoration (lovely tiled floor and ceiling), friendly staff
Location: Ideal location very near to Duomo and other sights
Lovely hotel with a huge bedroom. Friendly staff and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well located; lots of steps

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near all the sites. Our room had a great view of Duomo. There were 85 steps to our room. Difficult with luggage, but worth it in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittanygallesfrom Houston, TX

Great location to attractions

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was difficult to find. It was on the third level though an unmarked doorway. Once we found the place by reading other peoples reviews the accommodations were great, clean and excellent service. Two shared bathrooms was not an issue. We never had to wait to shower. Breakfast was yogurt, juice, tea, coffee, bread (hard as a rock) and canned fruit cocktail...all included in the affordable price. There is an oscillating fan which really helped during our June stay with no air conditioning. I would stay here again. Only a few blocks from the beautiful Duomo and central to all the sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was good. however, the long staircase is driving me nuts.