Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

close to needed amenities

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: It was good value
Location: Close to food and shopping.
I traveled to Florence, al. because my Daughter was having a baby. The hotel was convenient to both the hospital and their home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to restaurants/shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the pool
Cons: This facility needs a complete overhaul. In poor condition with regard to the lavatory, the bathroom door stuck when trying to open.
Location: The location is great. There was a Walgreens across the street, the mall was nearby, a Krispy Kreme and Cracker Barrel was across the street.
Had difficulty with sufficient towels on two separate occasions. Insufficient fruit and fruit compote for waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We took a group of 30 and hotel accommodated us good. I would stay here again. Rooms are really nice for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Musty odor in rooms. Throws on bed not clean. Continental breakfast was so so. I couldn't rest comfortably cause environment didn't seem clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B-A

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel was decent enough. Room was clean. The only real complaint was they had us on the second floor. We stayed with my parents, who have trouble climbing stairs. Otherwise, the hotel was decent enough. Breakfast was good, the usual stuff that most hotels have. I'd probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Northern Aunt from Kansas

Fine place to stay while visiting family

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast area
Cons: Sink maintenance, TV reception
Location: PIe Factory in Downtown Florence was a win. Standard fare for shopping and eating was extremely close on both Cox Creek and Florence Boulevard.
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The room was just fine; the sink, however, constantly dripped unless we shut off the cold water. That and the poor TV reception was the only thing unpleasant about the stay, but both were manageable, as we didn't spend much time in the room. The pool was a basic pool, but the kids enjoyed playing in it. The breakfast had options for everyone, including the ever-popular waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, fruit and yogurt. The room was very clean. The mattress was a bit firm for my taste, but it was in terrific shape, and there were plenty of pillows. I didn't use this service, but a card in the room said that if you forgot things like a toothbrush or deodorant, the hotel would provide them for you for free. I think that was a nice service. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Able to accommodate many boats. Good breakfast.

Posted May 30, 2014
Overall, the hotel was nicely maintained, although it was dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Horton from Rock Hill, SC

Mr

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay here except for the fact that my in room telephone didn't work when I tried to contact the rooms of others in our group and the Wi-Fi as advertised never seemed to connect. Now I know this was not anything related to the hospitality we received because that part was excellent. But they could not seem to get the situation corrected and tried several times. Other than that, it was a great stay. Maybe the corporate office should look into the matter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy from Florence, AL

Very clean room and comfortable bed

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and clean, bed was very comfortable and we really liked everything about it until we got ready to go to bed. There was a piece of material laying across the end of the bed which we thought was our comforter folded back but instead ended up being not even one fourth of a comforter. Not sure what is was for but it was a crazy desigh idea for the hotel to place there in place of a comforter. There was a sheet and then a thin flannel sheet and another sheet for cover and that was all. Not nearly enough cover. I think that they want people to turn air conditioner temp up so the little cover you have will be plenty. Trying to save on thier electric bill I guess. We ended up having to go back to our truck and get a blanket that I had brought with us to use for more cover. Who ever came up with this idea wasn't thinking very well at the time. I told the desk clerk and the cleaning people next morning. Cleaning people stated they hear complaints about this all the time but the hotel would not change it. The desk clerk said this was the first time anyone had ever complained about it. I find that very hard to be true. Anyway we will not be staying there anymore unless that changes. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Restaurants and Mall

Posted May 27, 2014
This was a great Hotel for the cost. Our original room had problems with the door. Could not get in, so they moved us to a handicap room. It was very small in the sleeping area, but the bathroom was huge. It says two adults and three kids could stay in the room, but it was cramped and one kid ended up on the floor. Other then that we had a good experience.