Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atop 91 steps!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Wish the bathroom was cleaner, and too many flights of stairs to walk up.
Location: We really liked the pizza directly across the street, close to train and bus stations, and not too far to walk to city center.
Extremely nice and helpful family staff!! I did not realize you had to climb 91 steps to reach the rooms. My thighs got a serious workout, but not good for anyone with mobility issues. Rooms were okay. Need a fresh coat of paint, and bleach in the bathroom to clean the grout. Location was fine. We appreciated the bottles of water left for us. Only 5 channels on TV, one in english, BBC news.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Luciano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your candid nice review. Re stairs, we have actually asked the excellent Expedia to state this important info with the amenities of our property. But, as you might have noticed, we currently contact guests prior to arrival with all information to avoid surprises in arrival. Unfortunately, several times our efforts to make guests aware are vanished as the mail gets into guest's junk mail. I look forward to welcoming you in the futurre, unfortunately still without lift as ours is an historic building and the Board won't give us the permission to destroy part of the old fifteenth century heavy stone stairs. Thanks again, Luciano Michel, owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Wonderful position in Florence.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The family atmosphere and their kindness
Cons: Nothing for the value of money
Location: Market, museums, river, walks, city
This hotel is run by a family. Cannot fault their dedication to customer service. Alesandro gave us so much info of where to go and what to see. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room close to everything.

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Close to all major sights. All within walking distance or short bus ride.
Friendly and helpful owners who make sure you have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, comfortable hotel near Duomo and Firenze SMN

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We had a great two-night stay here; everybody in the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. If we had any complaints, it would be that there were no elevators to mitigate lugging our bags up three stories of steps--but they can't do much about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Binks from Rome

Brilliant service, brilliant location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned a last minute weekend to Florence and arrived not knowing where to go or what to see. Alessandro was fantastic identifying places for us to visit, and gave us some fantastic recommendations for a local trattoria for lunch. The warm welcome and great service from Alessandro and Luciano is what makes this place special. Italian, German and English is spoken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel that's run by very warm people! It is on the 4th floor, so hopefully you don't mind the stairs, but that is the only negative to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Wisconsin

Fine family-run hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a small but friendly, clean home if you are in Florence to see Florence as we were. If you are visiting Italy, you will walk more than you've imagined, so the stairs to the hotel will only seem daunting on your first trip UP! The owners son will gladly help with bags, etc. Great location and knowledgeable recommendations with old world charm - all part of the experience. Not the Hilton, but a place from a Pink Panther film (Inspector Clouseau).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela

Wonderful family-run hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We almost canceled the reservation because I injured my foot and there was no lift to get up to their 4th floor hotel. But since it was non-refundable and they promised to help as much as they can, we went anyway. They helped with the luggage, and my boyfriend was able to carry me up/downstairs. They also lent me crutches and called the Uffizi to find out if they had wheelchairs (they did), so I managed around town okay. Their service was really stellar, especially from the father. I will stay there again if I go back to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Seattle, WA

Wonderful B&B in Florence

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Consistent with reviews I'd read about this B*B, the owners were very welcoming and very helpful in recommending where to eat etc.., The room was large and the attached bathroom was very nice. The linen hand towels were a nice touch. The location was convenient - close to the train station and meeting point for a tour we took. Florence may be my favorite European city and the Hotel Bellevue is where I hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace in denmark from Denmark

Feel like home in Florence

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 2 nights with my parents. The location is perfect to go anywhere. Our room is spacious. The owner family is very kind and helpful. I will definitely stay there if I go to Florence again.