Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bellevue

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Architecture, atmosphere, location.
Cons: Improvements might reduce ambience. Be aware that there is no lift. Lots of stairs. Owner happy to help.
Location: Between main station and St. Maria de Novella. Minutes walk from main sights.
Excellent location for station, city centre sights. Very welcoming from family. Lovely old building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atop 91 steps!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Wish the bathroom was cleaner, and too many flights of stairs to walk up.
Location: We really liked the pizza directly across the street, close to train and bus stations, and not too far to walk to city center.
Extremely nice and helpful family staff!! I did not realize you had to climb 91 steps to reach the rooms. My thighs got a serious workout, but not good for anyone with mobility issues. Rooms were okay. Need a fresh coat of paint, and bleach in the bathroom to clean the grout. Location was fine. We appreciated the bottles of water left for us. Only 5 channels on TV, one in english, BBC news.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Luciano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your candid nice review. Re stairs, we have actually asked the excellent Expedia to state this important info with the amenities of our property. But, as you might have noticed, we currently contact guests prior to arrival with all information to avoid surprises in arrival. Unfortunately, several times our efforts to make guests aware are vanished as the mail gets into guest's junk mail. I look forward to welcoming you in the futurre, unfortunately still without lift as ours is an historic building and the Board won't give us the permission to destroy part of the old fifteenth century heavy stone stairs. Thanks again, Luciano Michel, owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Wonderful position in Florence.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The family atmosphere and their kindness
Cons: Nothing for the value of money
Location: Market, museums, river, walks, city
This hotel is run by a family. Cannot fault their dedication to customer service. Alesandro gave us so much info of where to go and what to see. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Southern California

Great Location & Friendly Service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel (more like a B&B actually) with very friendly and helpful family staff. Good size room with in suite bathroom. 5 minutes walking to all the sights but set back on a quieter street. Only downside is its on the 3rd floor if you're not good with stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio from UK

Great Option

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely good money value. Great service, everything was as promised. Very convenient if you are traveling by train (just a few blocks from the station).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room close to everything.

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Close to all major sights. All within walking distance or short bus ride.
Friendly and helpful owners who make sure you have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wang from NJ

Great hotel to stay in Florence!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is family owned. You like a friend to them and you were provided tour suggestions, eating suggestions, and shopping suggestions. You do need to climb to 4th floor but worth it. They help you with heavy languages. We love the restaurants they recommended (we love the experience and the food with locals). I should have read their email carefully. There is a lot of information I missed. Overall, our family had a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. First the location is excellent, you're at the center of everything in Florence. The owner and his sons are very hospitable and friendly. They were really helpful in orienting us to the city and advising us on places to eat. They really go out of their way to make sure their guests are constable. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a large bed, a small refrigerator, and a water heater for tea and coffee. Our only complaint is that there's a lot noise at night with people walking in the hallway and talking because this is an old house so it's going to be a natural problem. It didn't wake me up at night but my wife said she woke up several times because of people talking in the hallway. Otherwise we completely recommend this hotel has a budget friendly, well located and well managed hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, comfortable hotel near Duomo and Firenze SMN

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We had a great two-night stay here; everybody in the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. If we had any complaints, it would be that there were no elevators to mitigate lugging our bags up three stories of steps--but they can't do much about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Binks from Rome

Brilliant service, brilliant location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned a last minute weekend to Florence and arrived not knowing where to go or what to see. Alessandro was fantastic identifying places for us to visit, and gave us some fantastic recommendations for a local trattoria for lunch. The warm welcome and great service from Alessandro and Luciano is what makes this place special. Italian, German and English is spoken.