Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms, friendly & top notch staff
Cons: Casino was a little dark but I am nitpicking. Also the smoking just about anywhere wasn't something we loved
Location: Not a lot to do nearby that we saw but casino & hotel had plenty to do.
Awesome updated rooms and great staff. We came in for 2 days to see a show and just getaway. Everything from the check-in, restaurants and shops was top notch. The only down side for us, because we are non-smokers, was that you could smoke just about anywhere in the restaurants & casino. We did not love that but loved everything else. Great place to getaway to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Casino was fun
Cons: More careful cleaning between patrons - maybe staff should wear hairnets.
Location: Nothing close.
Nice bathroom, but hair on the pillow, sheets - not mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaronfrom Ohio

A much needed get away

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
So much fun. Hotel was amazing as well as the buffet. All we played there was roulette ...it was the best thing there! Cant wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, ohio

Nice get-away not too far from home

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was bright, spacious and offered what we were looking for
Cons: The carpet in our room was very worn AND dirty. The mattress on the bed was in need of replacement (soft and lumpy) Larger pillows
Location: The location is fine, there is just not much else around Small towns within a few miles and scenic drive on the back roads
My husband and I visited Belterra Casino Resort after recommendations from neighbors and friends. The resort was bright and spacious. We were very pleased with the restaurants and food. We celebrated an anniversary at 19 Steak & Seafood Restaurant. The food was delicious, the staff very pleasant and the atmosphere cozy. We also ate at the Stadium and and coffee shop; and had great food and service as well. We were surprised to find that the Casino was a smoking facility. We did find a small non-smoking area The parking garage was very accessible to the hotel. Valet parking also available to those who wish to use it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennisfrom Maryland

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had a very bad smokey smell in the casino area. The club needs to upgrade the slot machines to match other casino's in the area. They maintain a lot of the old machines and they don't bring anything to the club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by samuel berry

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed it very much...The only complaint was that we had a phone call early in the morning and it was a wake up call that we did not ask for... perhaps for someone that stayed before us....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Ohio

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much and will come back. Our bellman, Dan, was very congenial and helpful.