Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Isle of Man

Wholeheartedly Recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: I stayed in one of the hotels Classic rooms which was tastefully decorated with antique furnishing and a spectacular central chandeller.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A wonderful centrral position within walking distance of most of the major sites
Excellent hotel with outstanding staff who but their guests first, as nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms were spotlessly clean and well presented including the public areas and corridors. Could not fault anything. I would wholeheartely recomment this hotel if visiting Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Wales

lovely hotel very close to key attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2014
the hotel is excellent with welcoming, helpful staff. very central elegant and comfortable. rooms of a high standard, very clean with crisp linen and thoughful extras.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great Hotel shame about the staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location is perfect
Cons: staff
The Hotel, is beautiful, unfortunately several key staff were found to be quite rude. We also had taken from our room 40 euros and a small bluetooth music player which we did not realise until we returned home. there is no question in my mind that both items were taken by hotel staff. We did not realise the music player missing till we returned home. My partner had the 40 euros taken from her bag on the last night, we were aware of this prior to departure but as we could not prove anything did not report it to the hotel staff and to be honest didnt feel it worth it. Thankfully, passports and the majority of our cash was stored in the safe. IF YOU STAY HERE USE THE SAFE IN YOUR ROOM....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Reading, UK

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel in perfect location, Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms kept very clean and tidy.
Cons: During our 5 night stay nothing could have been improved upon it was all excellent
Location: Hotel is literally minutes from all the historical sites in Florence.
Fabulous hotel, perfect location very close to all historical sites in city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen Reno from Naples, USA

Perfect Palace of a Place

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a triple room for 3 friends traveling through Hotels.com at the Bernini Palace. I couldn't believe the rate we were able to get but perhaps since it was late March. The triple room actually was a suite with an upstairs bedroom and bath and a downstairs bedroom, bath and sitting room. It was absolutely beautiful. The location could not be better, quiet side street just off the main plaza. We loved our stay there but it was all too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick777 from Sandy. United Kingdom

Short break

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location, service and Room.
Location: All attractions are very, very close, Great Loctaion
We just returned from Florence where we stayed at this Hotel for the first time. We will always use this Hotel whenever we go back. It was Top rate, great service, always with a smile, great room, fantastic location and lovely breakfast...............10 out of 10 . we have have been visiting Italy for 15 years and this Hotel and its staff were the best yet. Thanks for Mr and Mrs Anthony.....See you again next year !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from manchester uk

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We have just returned from Florence. This hotel is right in the heart of the city. We stayed in a superior room and it was a good size. The staff were all very pleasant and we would definitely stop their again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, quality and staff
Cons: Better control of the heating system
Location: Great central location.
Friendly and competent staff. Very good location close to the major galleries. Top quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London

Wonderful Hotel!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Excellent location. Luxurious and exceptionally comfortable. Lovely breakfast in a beautiful room. and attentive, professional staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would encourage everyone to stay there!!