Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from China

Walking distance to all attractions!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Although it was under renovation during our visit, the overall experience has been good. The location is very good! Close to everywhere. The room is very clean and the breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jury from Brooklyn, NY

When in Florence, stay here!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel I've stayed in through my 10 day European trip! The location is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel with free upgrade and lovely staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I have nothing but pleasent things to say about this wonderful experience. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the comfort, the attention we received at all times.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Next to a main piazza, a few minutes from the Bargello, the Duomo, and numerous museums and galleries. Everything else within easy walking distance.
Hotel was very conveniently placed for all major attractions. Our room was wonderful - every care had been taken with the decor and furnishings. Coffee and tea making facilities were refreshed and replenished several times during the day. The bed linen was particularly lovely and everything was changed every day. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff on reception, in the bar, or in the restaurant. The little extras like chocolates in our room and the room being prepared every night were greatly appreciated. The food was excellent and nicely presented. As with any city centre hotel there was a little bit of noise at night, but not in the hotel which was always calm and under complete control. We had been advised in advance that some external renovation work would be underway. This was discreet and did not disturb us. The public areas are comfortable, clean and welcoming. My husband and I would like to thank the staff for a wonderful stay. We have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. We will definitely return and will enquire about other hotels in the same group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with terrific central location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with lovely staff. Can walk from hotel to all the main sights. Building work not at all disruptive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In The Heart of Florence

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is wonderful. The rooms beautifully decorated, the staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. The food was excellent.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved
Location: You are right by all the major sites in Florence, everything was about 3-5minutes walk, a couple of churches are 10-15mins walk.
A wonderful hotel and city, you walk everywhere and around every corner there is another superb sight to see. The hotel is perfectly placed to visit all the museums and churches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent customer service but hotel did not feel like a true 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Luxury hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great place located in the hear of Florence, with luxury rooms and great service . I'd come back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location, around the corner from Ufizzi

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city with friendly staff. We arrived right after rain and there was bad odor in the air. It was impossible to open the windows for fresh air. It is hard to tell if hotel was having drainage issues Or the neughborhood drain lines were backed up.