Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent customer service but hotel did not feel like a true 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Luxury hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great place located in the hear of Florence, with luxury rooms and great service . I'd come back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent location, around the corner from Ufizzi

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city with friendly staff. We arrived right after rain and there was bad odor in the air. It was impossible to open the windows for fresh air. It is hard to tell if hotel was having drainage issues Or the neughborhood drain lines were backed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chiapas

Hotel agradable cerca de todo

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cuatro noches y bien ubicado. Cerca de todos los edificios historicos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel very good location close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Locatopn
Cons: Quality of beds were abhorrent for a 5 star hotel
Location: Uffizi, Climb the steps of the Duomo, visit the christmas market at sante croce
Very nice hotel, but I would not give it 5 stars it is more 4 star. Rooms are very nice and spacious, but the bed was very hard and that of similar quality you would find in a hostel. Also even though the place was empty they would not offer any upgrade. Staff also did not seem that knowledgeable on recommendations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent. uk

Close to Duomo and Ponte Vecchio

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Hotel near to all toursit attractions so no need to use public transport. Hotel staff very attentive and nothing too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice but...

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location makes up for a lot - you could not be more central to EVERYTHING than at this hotel. Staff very helpful with reservations and other needs
Cons: Better soundproofing, especially the windows - the sounds of the bells are charming, but being privy to every conversation on the street got old fast.
Location: Everything! November is a great time to travel to Florence - no lines anywhere!
While this was a nice stay, I question the rating this hotel gets. Three stars yes, four, I don't know... Well cared for, but tired, nice but not luxury. Staff all very pleasant. Lovely breakfast included which was nice. Beds comfortable and rooms clean. Biggest complaint was the noise from the street and the unresponsive room heating system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel but could do with some upgrading.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff at check-in were very polite & helpful. We were shown to our room and first impressions were that it looked comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not very roomy - it was tricky trying to dry off after the shower whilst right next to the toilet. There was no bath in the bathroom - just a shower. I didn't expect this for 5 star but maybe i just failed to read the room description properly before booking! The ventilation was not great and as a result there was mould on parts of the bathroom ceiling, which I do not expect in a 5 star hotel. I'd expect housekeeping to notice & get it rectified. Having said that, I complained about the mould & the front of house manager dealt with it immediately. We went out for a few hours and the mould had been dealt with by the time we returned in the evening & note of apology had been left in our room with a box of chocolates which we appreciated. The hotel is a beautiful building though, & its location is fantastic - very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location and staff excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location:
Excellent location, main sights in the centre are walkable. The staff were also excellent and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

また利用したいと思います。

Posted Nov 8, 2014
観光場所から凄く近く便利な立地です。スタッフも感じ良く対応してくれました。ただ、シャワーの水圧が、いまいちなのが残念でした。