Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown. Clean And comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The only concern was that they again refused to enter my membership numbwr with best western . I hope you could enter it as I requested into previous rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinner

Best Western Hotel Adriatico, Firenze

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff very helpful and room spacious, clean and comfortable. Recently refurbished which makes a difference to overall enjoyment.
Cons: Liaison between Expedia and hotel. We booked twin beds, but were given a double. Hotel was not notified, but gave us another room immediately.
Location: Good location in side street, within walking distance of river and other sites. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Within walking distance from train station/airport bus and then all central locations, but not easy to find initially. Very good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York city

Walking distance to all. Used a bus only once.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Beautiful experience. Everything you dream for a vacation breakfast. Pleasant staff. All very clean. I will go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Well situated hotel for the sites of Florence. Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms and amenities are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Heerlijke ontspannen vakantie !

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: 1.De uiterst gunstige ligging tussen bus- en treinstation en alle bezienswaardigheden in het centrum en aan de overkant van de rivier en nog veel meer
Cons: DE OPZET VAN DEZE WEBSITE is te verbeteren: niet genoeg ruimte voor alle lof !
Location: ZIE BOVEN ? Verder… de rust in de kamers aan de achterkant van het gebouw; de efficiëntie en vriendelijkheid van personeel
5 dagen Florence: alles te voet mogelijk; tal van eetgelegenheden om de hoek ! Vriendelijke bediening met HUMOR en respect ! RUST overal in het hotel ! Goed ontbijt ! Uitstekende dagelijkse verzorging en verschoning van de kamers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit sicherem & bequemen Parkplatz

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Zimmer mit Doppeltür + am Ende des Flurs, d.h. es war kaum etwas vom Flur oder anderen Zimmern zu hören. Matratzen akzeptabel, Kissen extra bestellen!
Cons: Frühstück ohne Abwechslung/Auswahl - da wir 10 Tage gebucht hatten, sind wir dazu übergegangen im Cafe um die Ecke (Borgo Ognissanti) zu frühstücken
Location: Oper mit Philharmonieorchester, Gäste sind renommierte Interpreten und Dirigenten - Tickets kann man bequem online von D aus reservieren/kaufen.
Waren das vierte Mal im Adriatico - immer in gehobener Zimmerkategorie. Für uns sind die Lage + der Parkplatz wichtig und daher ausschlaggebend. Personal ist freundlich und an der Rezeption auch äußerst kompetent. Die Oper ist zu Fuß nur 5 Minuten entfernt. Arnonähe für Spaziergang/Sonnenuntergang etc. Zimmer sind sauber, man kann auch länger schlafen - ohne Störung !!! Angenehm ist der Frühstücksraum mit Gartenblick, der andere dagegen ist für die Kategorie nicht akzeptabel. Restaurants: in derselben Straße "Belorge" (gehoben) oder "Centro Poverie" (solide Mittelklasse, Mittagmenü für 10,00 € p.P.) oder "Sabatino" (einfache toskanische Küche+gut) auf der anderen Arnoseite....alles zu Fuß erreichbar! Ansonsten ist der Mercato Centrale ganz gut renoviert worden und hat in der oberen Etage "Mange e Beve". Etaly auch empfehlenswert, auch die Kurse (wenn man Ital. spricht).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Great Location, Clean, Comfortable, Hospitable
Location: Walking distance to many sites and shopping
Great experience - we had 5 rooms for a family group and it was a lovely all around hotel - AMAZING breakfast each morning, wonderful staff, rooms were clean and comfortable - highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

entsprechend gutes preis - leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Zentrumsnähe
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Zentrum
es war alles in ordnung, das frühstück ist verbesserungsfähig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two days in Florence

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel right in the heart of Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel located in Florence

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel is located in a really convenient position. It is a short stroll to all the main attractions that Florence has to offer. We flew to Peretola airport, bought two return tickets from the bookshop at the airport for the shuttle bus (10 euros each). The bus stop is just over on the right hand side when you exit the airport building. It takes approx 20 mins by bus to Santa Maria Novella train station in Florence and then 5 minute walk gets you to the hotel. We also took a trip to Pisa whilst in Florence which was lovely. Tickets were 16 euros each for a return journey which takes approx 1 hour. Probably best to buy a street map of Pisa (we got one at Pisa Central Station) but it is very easy to walk to the Leaning Tower, probably 15 min walk. Florence is beautiful and really easy to get around once you have your bearings, lots of lovely shops and restaurants. The Grand Hotel Adriatico is a perfect base for your trip. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, just what you need. We would definately go back to Florence and would stay at the Grand Hotel Adriatico again.