Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Great hotel within walking distance of the sights

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: You can catch the hop on hop off bus (great for getting around) if you come out of the hotel, cross the road and turn left - the stop near the bridge
Staff were fabulous, room was a little small but nice and clean - great shower and air con. Our room opened on to a little courtyard which was great for my sister to be able to smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel very clean and close to centre.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the situation of the hotel, the breakfast had lovely fresh fruit and you could sit in the sun room looking onto a small court yard.
Cons: The air condition in the bedroom was very difficult to control.
Location: Within easy walking distance of all attractions.
The hotel is very clean, quite and was ideal for our 4 day stay in Florence. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

On the river close to center.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Located on the river. There is a free public parking on the street next to hotel - ask hotel stuff.
Cons: Wireless can be improved. Signal is very weak in some rooms.
Location: 12 minutes walk from Piazza Signoria.
Very nice hotel in waking distance from main attractions in Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great room; good location; Wifi fail.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful, clean and modern. I would recommend, but not if wifi is important to you.
Cons: Don't let the website fool you; Wifi is NOT available in the rooms - not in ours or any of the other rooms we talked with - disappointing.
Location: All the classic sites of Florence <30min walk. A good location.
Not a bad walk to the centre of the Florence action. Not many restaurants in the direct area, but no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Vancouver, BC Canada

Enjoyed our stay immensely

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Arlo River,
This was an excellent hotel - we stayed on the ground floor in the newer and more modern rooms. The accommodations were excellent., staff were friendly and breakfast was nice. Wished I have booked a few extra nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Melbourne - Australia

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The Free WIFI, Cleanliness and Location
Cons: The room layout perhaps could be made better, it would help especially for guests with large suitcases to have somewhere to put them for easy access.
Location: Santa Croce Church, Arno River, Ponte Vecchio
We were in Florence for our honeymoon and picked the Best Western in Santa Croce for its location. The hotel is comfortable and clean, we especially love the balcony in our room! The free WIFI was fast with a good connection. The staff is very helpful, suggesting places we can go to dinner and how to get around. The walk to the major sights of Florence like the Accademia, Duomo, etc took around 20 - 25 minutes along the Arno river. It is not bad, but wear comfy shoes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Glasgow

Florence Break

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful, rooms comfy, breakfast sufficient and staff great. The only downside was internet in room not so good, but fine in reception area (and there is a bar, which helps).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayonne, NJ

Perfect in every way!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The Hotel River was very clean, staff was exceptional all around/ 24/7 and the hotel itself was very charming.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: It is in walking distance to the Ponte Vecchio , the beautiful Basilica of Santa Croce, the Uffizi Galleria, the Duomo.
I chose this Best Western because by daughter was studying abroad in Florence. I was also traveling alone since my husband was unable to make the trip and everything was perfect. The staff was so helpful and I always felt safe. The entire staff , no matter what time of day or night, went out of there way to assist me when needed and was very professional. The location was in walking distance to all the major sites. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the variety of options available was yummy! I would absolutely stay at the BW Hotel River again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com