Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: About 2 kms to the center of the city. Has many trees and Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Nice hotel, great staff, shame about the noise

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast, location, cleanliness
Cons: Noise
Location: Suburban but with good bus links
Very helpful staff, room very clean and well kept. 5 - 10 minutes walk to bus stops for central Florence, main railway station etc. Good breakfast buffet but not many restaurants nearby for evening meals (we mainly ate in the city centre). Pool area is good, mix of sun and shade, not too many loungers but very rarely got busy. Only real negative is that the sound insulation between roms isn't great - can hear furniture being moved on the tiled floor in the room above, shower/hairdryer in adjacent rooms etc. Like many hotels, it also gets coach parties arriving en masse, but the staff is good at sorting that out really quickly so even if reception is really busy, it only lasts 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and perfect for family

Posted Aug 2, 2013
quiet and perfect for family, hotel is clean, has a pool which we did not have time to benefit (too busy in town). Breackfast perfect ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Parking/near a bus stop
Location: Easy bus route into Florence but no local restaurants or shops
The staff did not offer anything we had to ask for everything two or three times. We asked for two cups for our room - we waited 2 hours until the bar opened. No tea/coffee service was offered at breakfast, we had to ask each morning and then ask again and again for the tea rather than just hot water. They did the bare minimum. The room was adequate but nothing exciting. No restaurants were near although the bus stop was. Struggled to find restaurants open within easy reach, on two occasions having a pizza in our box in the room as the cafe offered nothing until late which was too late for a child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SH Jeon from UK

Good location, nice garden but no air conditioning

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and this hotel has nice garden. Not too far away from center and if you wish to take a public transport, you do not need to change. only one thing that put me off was while I was staying at hotel, airconditioning was not working so had difficulty sleep
3 out of 5
by Peter from Ontario, Canada

Plain

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Too far from centre of town, 20e taxi ride! No soundproofing, very noisy. No local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shazzth from Hampshire, UK

Wonderful hotel, staff and location

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Excellent staff and location
Cons: The bed was very hard but did not dampen the spirit of the stay
Location: Excellent for getting out and about, and staff very informative if assistance required
We had the most amazing stay here with our 5 month old daughter. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Excellent location for travelling Tuscany and getting bus into Florence. Would happily stay here again. Wonderful holiday made even better by staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rijeka, Croatia

charming A++ hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed in Hotel Villa Gabriele D'Annunzio for 3 nights in december. Hotel is situated in quiet and pleasant area, 7km from highway. We came by car and it was very easy to find it. Hotel is surrounded by large yard/garden encircled with high wall where you can park your car free of charge. Center of Florence is 20min away by bus, and the bus station is near the hotel. In the New Year's Eve we took taxi from the centre to hotel and we paid 14 euros - which I think is great. City of Fiesole (from where you see a great panoramic view of Florence) is 10min away by car. The hotel is charming. The first room we got had broken doors (we couldn't lock them) so we got a new room, twice a size with big terrace (I wish it was spring instead of 0 degrees of Celzius). Rooms were very clean, equipped with cable tv, air conditioning system, additional pillows, a phone, writing table. Air conditioning was a mistery for us - we didn't quite understood when it was on and when off, but all in all it was warm enough. Free wi-fi service is available in entire hotel. Breakfast was very good, freshly served food and beverages, several kinds of bread, salami, bacon, cheese, eggs, juices, yogurt, paistries, fruit... And of course, great italian coffee made by request. Staff was very kind and helpful in general. We saw that there's an outdoor pool in the garden, but since it was winter it was out of service. I think it has to be wonderful during hot weather! The only thing I cannot say is whether the hotel is worth of 4* because this was my first staying in a 4* hotel (I read some reviews where people say that it shouldn't be categorized as a 4*) but this is definitely way beyond all the 3* hotels I ever stayed in. And yeah, did I mention 'Il Piacere', a restaurant maybe 100m away? Must try, we were thrilled with ambiance (nothing luxurious, but sweet), great service, great wine and delightful food. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com