Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from New Jersey

On our way to Florida

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wider parking places.
Location: Just passing through.
Room was fine; breakfast was excellent. I had reserved a room on-line. I was surprised to see the price had gone UP so much since our last visit in October. I asked the clerk behind the welcome desk. She said it costs more when you reserve on-line. I was shocked. She gave us the AARP discount and the price, though high, was much better. She said to call directly to reserve. I thought that was strange.
1 out of 5
by W.K from North Carolina

Never Stay here...Ever!!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The hotel was disgusting and smelled like, and I hate staying at hotels that DO NOT HAVE AN ELEVATORS... Really it's 2014, what hotels still has an outside staircase to get to your room??? For the price we paid for the so call Suite, was ridiculous!!!! They need to lower thirty rate to about $59.99 ,because it felt and looked like a Cheap Motel!!!We will never stay at a Best Western again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randle

Darlington 500 Race Weekend

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Good air, efficient check in, located next to two quality restaurants, convenient to Darlington Speedway
Cons: na
Location: Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel, Darlington Speedway
I stayed during the Darlington 500 race weekend and had a positive experience. The room was nice with good air conditioning. The desk clerk was not a big conversationalist, but was highly efficient in the check in process. I didn't use any of the other facilities. The parking lot is connected to a nice Ruby Tuesday restaurant and a Cracker Barrel is next door and easily assessable by foot. It was only a short simple drive to the racetrack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Charlottesville, VA, USA

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 31, 2013
This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel. I will definitely stay again in my travels. The room was clean (cleaner than another hotel I had stayed at on that same exit a week prior) and it was comfortable. The bathroom area was very clean and the shower was very nice. It was definitely fitted to accomodate (mini fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer). The price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Walterboro, SC 29488, USA

Good hotel for a tired traveller

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed and excellent wifi
Cons: Access. On frontage road and it was hard to get out of hotel parking lot the following morning.
Location: On frontage road near interestion of I-95 & U.S. Highway 52 in Florence, SC. Easier to get into vs. out of.
Stayed when in Florence for an overnight business-realted trip. Room was comfortable and clean. Excellent wifi service. No complaints regarding service. Room was good quality for a good price. Will stay there agin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Virginia, USA

Great for overnight stay

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Convenience to I-95
Cons: Breakfast bar was sparce.
Location: Convenient I-95 stop for NY/NJ/New England travelers to and from Florida destinations.
Comfortable average accomodations. Convenient to I-95, but no sound problems from traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best on the road

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Refrigerator
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
I will stay again. Clean, comfortable and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Great deal -- no pet smell in rooms. Nice breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Portland, ME, USA

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: The room was fairly large.
Cons: The TV was a bit outdated - a large CRT rather than a flat screen
Very nice stay. The room was clean and updated. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fine - standard continental breakfast fare. No complaints, very nice stay. We'd definitely stay there again.