Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from London, UK

Great hotel near Ponte Vecchio

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything from the staff to the location was completely enjoyable.
Cons: The only drawback to this hotel was that there were a lot of stairs or a slow lift, which can be difficult for those with mobility issues.
Location: Amazing location-- steps from the Ponte Vecchio.
We had a great stay at the Bretagna in June. We booked a standard double, but upon arrival found we had a free upgrade to a junior suite with an incredible view of the river! The hotel was close to everything, easily walkable from the train station and just minutes from all the best attractions in Florence. The hotel staff was fantastic-- polite, helpful, and on-site 24 hours. They were able to give us some great tips on things to do and see! The room itself was spacious, and came with quite a nice jacuzzi tub. It was nice to be able to open the window and see some of the great sites of Florence right outside our door. As for free breakfast, there was a lot of choice and it was all delicious! As a bonus, you can sit with the doors to the balcony open and watch the world go by as you eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the ponte vecchio

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The room was spacious and clean and the buffet wasn't bad either. The hotel is near the ponte vecchio but overall the hotel is decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manolo from Brisbane

Central location

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel in the heart of Florence. Very close to Ponte Vecchio and at the bank of Arno River. Staff is always willing to help you and do everything they can to make your stay more comfortable. Definitely a good place to stay in Florence at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richa from Croton on Hudson, Ny

Just great--accommodations, location and price!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here over the years and it just keeps getting better! The location has always been amazing! The rooms and the service have just gotten better! An outstanding location all around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great service and location poor bedding

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: throw out old linens and invest in nice beds.
Location: shopping, restaurants, tourism
Great experience with the staff. They catered to our kids. Were great at making dining recomendations and giving directions. Beds were the biggest complaints. Super hard. Shotty old comforters. Bathroom was acceptable, typical tiny european shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Ascot GB

Brilliant location

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located on the river Arno just a short walk from Ponte Vecchio. The staff were helpful. The rooms need some updating and the plumbing some renewal, after which this would be THE PLACE TO STAY. Avoid room 14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrienne from Ontario, Canada

excellent hotel , would definatly stay here again

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: small homey atmosphere
Cons: difficult to fnd hotel lobby
Location: close to all sights on both sides of river
This hotel was fabulous, the staff were extremely helpful and freindly, It was a very home like atmosphere. Close to all sights. The only negative thing to say is that the hotel is poorly marked and we were unsure how to get into the hotel from the stairs on the first floor when we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Great location, great staff. If you are traveling by car, don't forget to ask hotels "private garrage" 25 Eur. per day. Or the best, don't use car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joseph F.

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff just great very helpful and cheerful great with direction, i was amezed on how quickly we found hotel, parking arrenged quickly just a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Bretagna Florence

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
My 3rd stay here and every bit as good as the first 2 hence my return. Reception staff very helpful, friendly and welcoming. This is a very comfortable hotel with a good selection for breakfast and highly recommended. I will be back in October