Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Modern comfort in a central historical location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The ambience and hotel decor
I only had one night here so could not appreciate all of the facilities, but I enjoyed very much my stay. I had a very comfortable bed with soft pillows, which is unusual for Italy!! The hotel decor was very chic and calm, with attention to room fragrances, soft drapes, and a colour scheme in hues of taupe and grey. The hotel is built around a tower, with a small museum and is 2 seconds from the sites of the Duomo, and the Uffizi. It is quiet as long as you keep the windows closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aud B. Koifrom Nittedal, Norge

Supert hotell!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra hotell med fin atmosfære. Flott beliggenhet - gåavstand til det meste. Veldig hyggelig betjening. Fine rom med stor takhøyde. Stille til tross for at det ligger midt i gamlebyen. Rent og pent overalt på hotellet. Koselig restaurant i Firenzes eldste (?) bygning. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom France

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel superbe et idealement place pour visiter Florence. Chambres tres confortables. Petit dejeuner complet. Accueil courtois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Osunladefrom Florissant

Stay Elsewhere! Overpriced Scammers

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel itself was actually quite nice and in the best location you could ask for in florence, however id made a mistake in booking and needed to cancel my booking, as the booking was made for 4 days at such a crazy daily price for such a small room, i felt it best to find another option and was more than willing to pay the cancellation fee of the first night. this was not only not good enough for the hotel but insisted that i keep the booking and immediately charged my credit card within 30 minutes for the full price of nearly 2k euros, without any options and forced, we reluctantly stayed at the hotel! Needless to say the room wasnt the one we paid for online, but a smaller one as well management wasn't prepared to compensate us nor change our room accordingly! So unless u intend on a stay with very little or no respect given, this is for you, if on the other hand you work hard and value your hard earned cash and require the simplest of kindness, this isn't the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The reception/ concierge staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and arranging a very knowledgeable tour guide for 4 hours. We liked him so much that we booked him for another day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole Jensenfrom Flensburg

Fantastisk Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Virkeligt et topklasse hotel, der ligger perfekt midt i centrum af Firenze. Det største minus var, at vi var i bil og hotellet var stort set umuligt at finde, da kørsel i byens centrum er noget af en udfordring. Det lykkedes dog efter god service fra hotellet. Hotellet sørger for at bringe bilen til og fra en P-garage. Jeg vil dog anbefale, at man selv finder en P-garage i nærheden. og tænker sig godt om før man bevæger sig i bil helt til hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First class!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff gave great recommendations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel av bcp de charme et bcp d'histoire... situation ideale tout se fait a pied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Cambridge UK

Very central hotel, ideal for walking everywhere

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Spotless, comfortable, and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: . The control of the room air conditioning system was very hit and miss. The toast making machine at breakfast was very slow even turned up to maximum
Location: Within a stones throw of the Duomo.All Florence's major renaissance sites are nearby
First visit to Florence. Needed good hotel in centre of town. This was ideal.The hotel was spotless and the staff could not have been more helpful.Our room was small but had everything we needed. Being british we prefer a bath to a shower but the shower was really good. The TV had some english language channels and news but we did not use it at all. We were able to walk to all the principal Art and sculpture sites , and the beautiful gardens, without difficulty. Not a cheap hotel but you get what you pay for. We will go back.