Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by beanster from winchester England

pretty and interesting boutique hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort and the roof garden
Cons: The breakfast was adequate but could be improved with more choice also breakfast serving room was very dark
Location: in the centre of Florenc within easy walking distance of places of interest. It could be noisey if you were in a room on the main street.
A gem of a hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very romantic and beautifully furnished (we upgraded our room) huge bathroom, very comfy bed with soft pillows. The hotel is well furnished with lots of old and comforable furniture and a multitude of paintings/prints and photos on every wall, very interesting concept. There is a lovely roof garden with comfortable chairs and sofas very welcome after a day sight-seeing. There are several 'honesty bars' in the hotel such a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all the main attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Was there for a short break in the first week of June. Friendly staff and helpful. The room was comfortable enough and quiet - despite being close to a main road. Breakfast was adequate although on one of the mornings, there was banging club music playing in the background! The lounge/ bar area is beautifully decorated and a perfect place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Unique Boutique retreat

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceptional service, front desk extremely helpful. Room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was nice and the many open rooms on the ground level to meet and socialize in are welcoming and all different and unique. Good location- will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Edinburgh

Amazing full of beautiful furnishings

Posted Oct 22, 2013
A beautiful boutique hotel. .loads of beautiful furnishings,art and antiques. Amazing buffet breakfast. .very unexpected. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a little something special for their Florence experience.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Coventry

Not a 4 Star Hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: It could do with a major refurbishment.
Location: Very close to the Duomo. The Stibbert Museum was a revelation, make an effort if you want to see an unusal collection of arms and armour.
The entrance and front facing downstairs communal rooms were probably the best kept of the establishment. Although small our room was adequate although it lacked storage. No matter how long we left our room windows open (onto a busy main bus route), we just couldn't get rid of the musty smell. The bathroom was awful, the cleaners hadn't done a good job of removing the last occupants hair from the walls and floor of what was a white tiled cavern. The shower cubical grouting was mouldy and badly patched as was the seal around a jaded sink basin and the extractor was not extracting! Do make sure you get a "do not disturb" sign, we didn't have one and were disturbed every morning by a none too happy looking cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from London

It's ok, but Florence is a rip off

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. The breakfast was poor, small room the cater for big hotel. Room was tiny. Good shower. Reception had very helpful staff in morning but evening staff not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Girls on tour from England, UK

Perfect city stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The decor and atmosphere, charming staff
Location: Easy walking distance into the centre
Everything about this hotel was charming ! From the moment we arrived we were made welcome , nothing was too much trouble . We were given a twin room on request which was quiet and stylish , lovely crisp cotton sheet s and cool atmosphere. We loved the quirky decor and spent happy times on the roof terrace looking over the roof tops to the hills beyond. The honesty bar was very welcome - hope nobody abuses the service there ! Breakfast was great , lovely choice and platters were re filled without having to ask. We could hardly pull ourselves away after a two night stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Estrada from Dallas, Texas

Unbelievably wonderful!!

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such an AWESOME location!! only a few blocks away from the Duomo and only down the street from the Galleria de Academia! Breakfast had a variety of juice and scones for my son and they make special coffee orders. We stayed two nights and didn't want to leave!