Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

A pleasant stay at Cimabue 9

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Enricho was very kind and warm regarding information or additional issues we asked him. The Cappuccino coffee was delicious and the room and bath 100% clean and suitable. The location useful as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unsere Erwartungen wurden voll erfüllt

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Unsere Erwartungen wurden voll erfüllt, das Zimmer war sehr sauber und die Lage für uns optimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice hotel, excellent host, we have a really good experience... Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Munich

Very nice B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came to Florence for the Marathon. We mainly chose the hotel because it is very close to the starting of the race. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the service and care at the hotel. Little things like (especially for a B&B) waiting for us to arrive late on Friday night (at about midnight) and still taking the time to show us everything upon arrival. The main proprietor was sick on Saturday so wasn't able to do the full breakfast but there was still something. He apologized to us for this the next day and offered us a free breakfast (and didn't charge for the other one). Very good service and nice personal touch. I recommend it for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga Baquero-Limafrom Coral Gables, FL

Walking distance of all important sights

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hospitality on the part of the owner/personalized service/felt at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mike plante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray&Jeanfrom Cullercoats

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from Enrico,he was very helpful and pleasant with his tips on what to see & get around the city.Told us some great places to eat.Altogether a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom San Francisco

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is really close to the main area where everything is but just far enough away to avoid the noise. Neighborhood has some good restaurants, not far away. Host is a great guy who is very helpful and informative. Room was very clean and a good size for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N & Afrom Israel

The owner Enrico was really nice, but...

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not more than o.k., the television didn't work and the breakfast was embarassing. It's a shame cause the location is quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Enrico, Hotel Management
There was a storm the morning you arrived that's why tv wasn't working. If do you remember, you told me that you almost went off road with car because of the strong wind. The storm made a lot of damnage in all Tuscany, included my antenna, but I'm sure you didn't come to Florence to watch Tv... You could just tell me your special request for breakfast. About room: I don't know what to say, other guest like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj, usa

Family of five stay at cimabue 9

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Beds
Everything about this place starting from Enrico the hits, to location to ease of access to center Firenze is excellent. I will stay here again. The only negative is the bed is not ultra comfortable but it did not bother us. The room we had had enough space , very clean and private and the host was delightful. Great terrace to eat breakfast in true Italian style. We absolutely lived it.... Enrico was a great b&b host.helped us with tickets to museums, directions etc and makes a really good morning cappuccino.