Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom België

leuk stadshotel op rustige ligging

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: de sfeer en het gebouw op zich.
Cons: het ontbijt
Location: firenze is een prachtige stad, zeker de moeite waard
sfeervol hotel, mooie en toch rustige ligging. goed openbaar vervoer in de omgeving er was een leuke tuin bij om rustig te zitten ontbijt was een beetje beperkt, mocht wat meer variatie in zitten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toyohashi

窓を開けたら

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: 旧邸宅をホテルに改装しているので、シンプルだけども、歴史も感じられるところ。 働いているスタッフは年配者の方ばかりなので、落ち着いた対応で、気取らない、アットホームな感じも良かった。
Cons: 特にそのままでいいのでは・・・と思う。
Location: ボーボリ公園やピッティ宮にも歩いて行ける。
私が宿泊した部屋は2階で、窓を開ければ、大きな木々があり、鳥のさえずりが聞こえ、フィレンツェの町から少し離れた場所にも関わらず、雰囲気はとてもよかったです。 しかしながら、窓を開けた場合に、幹線道路からの車の行き交う騒音が気になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Perfect base in a leafy part of town

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Lovely mansion in a pretty part of town, housed in a lovely mansion, comfortable, welcoming, friendly - the perfect choice for me :)
Cons: Small gripe but proper glasses instead of plastic beakers in the bathroom and at breakfast please
Location: An easy 25-minute walk from Ponte Vecchio, situated in a leafy part of town to the south of the Arno with the Boboli Gardens right across the road.
I chose this hotel after reading other reviews and it was the perfect base for my first solo holiday. Without exception the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Having heard horror stories from other solo travellers of poky rooms I was delighted to find a comfy queen-sized bed in a very well-apportioned room. I was made to feel very welcome by the staff - special mention to Sam - who gave me lots of helpful advice on getting around Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nicest Staff We had in Europe; in lovely building

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The building itself is a beautiful well maintained period property which is within easy walking distance to all the sights of the town. Great location
Cons: Some minor upgrades to decor, but nothing major
Location: Location is fantastic and the staff showed us the ease of walking into the town and seeing all the major sites. They also have plenty of on siteparkin
Last experiences of Florence weren't fantastic, and we had low expectations and had this stop as a bit of a stop over on our way through. To our surprise the staff were wonderful, and gave us directions and made the visit a delight. This totally changed our view of Florance and I would recommend anyone to stay a this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff is helpful and easy to deal with. Very close to boboli gardens which is great. The city is not far to walk either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaliefrom GRASSE

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
hôtel très bien situé , à 10mn à pied du centre , propreté parfaite , petite chambre mais très accueillante, petit déjeuner copieux , le personnel très gentil avec de très bons conseils . Un hôtel où je reviendrais avec plaisir .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tatianafrom primaluna

weekend a firenze

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
L hotel è in una buona zona poco distante dal centro storico raggiungibile a piedi ... la pulizia delle camere è buona e anche il servizio..... unica pecca è stato avere la vasca e non la doccia in bagno....però nella insieme buona esperienza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lydiefrom Toulouse

Pour plus de confort

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable,mais un peu loin du centre touristique,surtout lorsqu'on ne prend pas soin de regarder les arrêts de bus. Pour la chambre,le confort est extra,il manque cependant des transformateurs à la réception pour pouvoir adapter ses appareils électriques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel, maximum 25 minutes walk to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2014
This hotel is super close to the city, we walked through a wonderful garden, the got to the top of an incredible mountain with an amazing point of view. Took us 25 minutes to get to Ufficia gallery and to all the nice cathedrals and restaurants. The staff is super nice, speaks english and helped us for our itinerary. The room had a beautiful country look. Our Queen bed was in fact two simple beds put togheter, but it was the only thing that was really off ... When it says breakfast included, like in most hotels and B& Bwe visited in Italy, its all cakes and cereals with cheese and yogourt wich was really good, but a bit surprising for an american used to continental breakfast..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelfrom Staffordshire

ok but basic

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a good location, walking distance into the city centre, only 15 minutes drive from the airport. Hotel itselfs is very old fashioned and really needs updating. What was described on the website as a family room with a split level was not so and had a large double and a very small single bed in the corner of the room. Breakfast was very basic, the hot drinks machine was not hot and gave out warmish drinks. Overall an ok stay with very friendly staff but I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.