Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and ambience.
Cons: WiFi connectivity and breakfast
Location: Easy walk into Florence. And lots to do there!
We stayed a week ago, for 3 nights during the height of a heat wave; but still had a good time. The hotel has a convenient location, easily accessed by car and a free car park, which is great. The walk from the hotel through Via Romana, past Palazzo Pitti up to Ponte Vecchio takes 15-20 minutes. It was a hot and sweaty walk as the temperature was 38 degrees but is probably very pleasant when the weather is less inclement. We were in a ground floor room (No. 5) and it was great; tall ceilings, shuttered windows and easy access to the well kept garden. The furnishings were old, but actually in keeping with the age of the building. The bathroom was modern and good. And best of all, the air conditioning worked brilliantly; which was a boon. The hotel and room were very quiet and peaceful and it had a very relaxed homely atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We needed extra pillows as the ones provided were a bit 'flat' for us and these were provided without any quibbles. The breakfast was not the best we have had at a continental B&B; but to be honest it served us well as we had a light breakfast and coffee at the hotel and then walked into the city for breakfast number 2 in one of the many cafes! The WiFi only worked well in the reception area; in the room we hardly had any connection. This is probably due to the thick walls and hence they need more WiFi range extenders to improve in-room coverage. We will certainly return whenever we visit Florence again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Shabby but not Chic!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a beautiful Italian Villa in a lovely position with a lovely garden.
Cons: Requirements for the rooms are glasses not plastic cups, tea & coffee making facilities, bottled water. The breakfast needs to be much better.
Location: Hotel is situated by the Boboli Gardens and Florence centre is 25/30 minutes walk with all the sights, bars and cafe's.
Hotel Classic is a beautiful Italian Villa in a lovely position (if you don't mind a 25/30 minute walk into the centre) The staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly and it is a real shame that the hotel itself just isn't up to standard. We had a superior room so goodness knows what the standard rooms were like. It was clean, and the bathroom had a nice shower but the room was very dingy and badly needed a fresh coat of paint! The breakfast was terrible, a few croissants and bread rolls and something that looked like diarylea triangles and an old coffee machine situated in the basement. There were no staff around to help so we just carted our meagre offerings up to the garden (no trays were provided for us to do this though). The garden was beautiful, typically Italian and it was a haven in the middle of Florence! This hotel could be amazing and it is such a shame for the staff were lovely. It just needs some TLC and some nice little touches. We had plastic cups in our room and also at breakfast, no bottled water in our room was provided and we had no tea or coffee making facilities - these things do not cost a fortune but it is the minimum requirement for a hotel in my opinion! All in all though we had an amazing time in Florence because it is a stunning city and although annoying it didn't spoil a beautiful city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Nearby sites free parking

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location! Free parking and close to tourist attractions. Almost across the street from Boboli Gardens.
Cons: Address found in the Expedia app missing critical information to get to hotel using a GPS machine.
Location: Near heart of Florence and tourist attractions including the beautiful Boboli Gardens that was almost across the street.
Once we were able to find the motel, it was fine. A bit run down compared to the photos, but clean, free parking and close to the sights. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour au Classic Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: L'hôtel possède un certain charme, et son personnel de qualité.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner et la Wi-Fi.
Location: Environnement dès agréable.
Villa de caractère, assez bien située pour visiter le centre de Florence à pied (20'). Personnel chaleureux et serviable. Chambre très spacieuse et agréable, donnant sur le jardin, confortable. Le parking pour le véhicule est pratique. Dommage que le petit déjeuner ne soit pas du tout à la hauteur de l'Etablissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo a 10 min a piedi da Palazzo Pitti

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Personale cortese disponibile, vicino al centro di Firenze sia a piedi che con mezzi pubblici.
Location: Posizione favorevole per centro storico anche a piedi
Albergo in zona tranquilla vicino a porta Romana. Percorrendo via Romana in 10 min si arriva a Palazzo Pitti, Ponte Vecchio. Fermata del bus 11,36,37 vicino a Hotel per poter raggiungere destinazioni comuni.L'Hotel ha parcheggio interno.Periodo di soggiorno ultima settimana giugno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel bem localizado, 15 min a pé até Ponte Vecchi

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: gostei muito do pessoal
o hotel é bem localizado, vizinho a porta Romana, meia ora a pé até piazzale michelângelo e 15 mins até Ponte Vecchio....a Sra. Benedetta é muito gentil e todo o pessoal simpático. café da manhã com frutas, cereias, yogurt, croissants, geleia e manteiga, além de suco, café, leite, etc.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: cleaner
Location: location great, 15 min walk to city center, which was nice
good, pretty hotel, good breakfast, nice to sit outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel mit Parkmöglichkeit, zentrumsnah

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Schöne Villa mit Parkmöglichkeit auf dem Gelände. Das Auto durften wir auch nach dem Auschecken noch den ganzen Tag stehen lassen. Frühstück einfach aber OK. Jederzeit gerne wieder, empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, USA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We liked our stay very much. It's a small hotel on a quiet Viale Machiavelli Street (bed and breakfast type), 22 rooms. They have a cozy garden where you can relax after breakfast. Classic Hotel is located near Giardino Boboli and in a 10 minutes walk to Palazzo Pitti. Staff (Benedetta, Sam and Franchesco) are very nice and helpful. We will recommend the Classic Hotel to our friends. Sergei Tsires
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grünheide bei Berlin

Hotel in der Nähe der historischen Zentren

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: freundlich ,hilfsbereit. Das kontinentale Frühstück ist für einen deutscheb gewöhnungsbedürftig.Aber wir ja nicht wegen des Frühstücks in Florenz.
Cons: Die Frühstückszeiten waren für uns sehr spät.Das ist grossen hotels anderns.Der Charme des Hauses hat uns dafür entschädigt.
Location: Nähe des Stadtzentrums und seine schnelle Erreichbarkeit.
Das Wetter war trotz regnerische Momente für die zahlreichen Museen,Kirchen und sonstigen Baudenkmälern gerade richtig.Bei Sonnenschein haben die Parks genossen.Florenz ist ein himmlisch,die Menschen nett und zuvorkommend. Die VerkehrsInfrastruktur sehr gut.Ich habe meine Kamera schön strapazieren müssen. Von 1005 Bildern sind nach der Bearbeitung 604 Bilder übrig geblieben,die als sehenswert bleiben müssen. Da wir viel Reisen und dabe nicht nur Aufbauten und ihren Inhalt geniesssen,sind herrliche Idylle und das Leben mit der Kamera erfaßt worden.Die Toscana ist einfach sehr schön. Shoppen ist in jeder möglich, fast jede gastronomische Einrichtung einfallsreich.Da wir nicht mehr die Jüngsten sind viel das Nachtleben aus.Wir abends einfach zu erschöpft und müde. Unser Englisch und bei Italienisch ist mies.Wir wurden aber immer freundlich verstanden.Daher ist natürlich geführt zu werden und ohne anhang genossen wir wir die Stadt und das Leben in ihr viel mehr