Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Better than using GPS

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The people who worked there and the location was convenient.
Cons: The AC in the room was so very cold. If the closet doors were shut, the clothes inside were damp.
Location: AL Music Hall of Fame, Natchez Trace, FAME recording studio, Frank Lloyd Wright designed home, Helen Keller home junk/antique shops.
The hotel was very nice but what made it exceptional were the people behind the desk. One in particular helped me plan my touring route each day. I put away the gps I had brought and totally relied on her. . Being 66, female and traveling alone this was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Birmingham, AL

Comfortable bed in a quiet room.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pool wasn't open yet, but it looked awfully small!
Location: Great location overall; Alabama Music Hall of Fame just down the road a couple of miles, Helen Keller's birthplace not far in Tuscumbia.
Good location, very comfortable and quiet...and most of all, nice bed! Decent breakfast served, with some hot food. We'd stay here again, if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BILL from Lawrenceburg, Tn.

Nice if you canfind it!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, but if not for a local friend I never would have found it using my I-pad mapping. Totally messed up just glad I didn't have a heart attack and depending on an ambullance using GPS to get there. NOT COMFORT INN's FAULT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pimp C from Alabama

S3rved its purpose

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Comfortable clean room with good breakfast. Very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. We stay here quite a bit when visiting family. The biggest downside is being placed next to the elevator especially when traveling with a 3 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Greenville, IN.

Hunting Trip 2013

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay...Made it even better with the Sundance Saloon being directly behind it (great time there!). And the much needed breakfast from the Waffle House the next day.... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent value. Great breakfast