Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniel from Silver Spring, MD

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stopped here with my parents on our way from Florida to Cape Hatteras. My mom is a little particular about hotels (especially regarding cleanliness and safety), and she -- along with my dad and I -- was very satisfied with the Florence Comfort Suites. The property is new and attractive, the staff is friendly, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the breakfast is very good. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

good hotel but a better entrance signs

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice clean hotel and good service. It'd be better to have good signs to the entrance street from both directions of the main street. I completely missed it and went to the next hotel, from which there is no road to get into this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Fulton, MO

train wreck

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Good location. Right off highway. Hotel service was excellent. Only negative is it's right next to the train tracks. Train came by twice during the night. blowing its horn.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Maryland

Terribly close to an active train.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Must cross train tracks to get to parking lot. Three trains came through overnight with a loud whistle. Also, warning: if you are staying there on a Sunday, South Carolina blue laws prohibit the sale of alcohol. Would have been nice if the front desk at the hotel would have told us this when we were checking in and we asked about restaurant options. Apparently, you can drive a little further in to Florence city limits and get served alcohol only while dining in a restaurant. (By the way, Fatz Cafe across from the hotel was awful -- horrible food.) The hotel common areas and room were clean and comfortable, but with the train waking us up three times and the blue laws, we would not stay in Florence again and would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Howell from Cullman, Alabama

comfort suites florence sc

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, great staff. very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Maine

Awesome!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Very clean, friendly and central location! The staff was very friendly, courteous and wanting to insure out stay was memorable! I wish the staff at Comfort Suites would teach the people at Shoney's what good service is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barnes from Macon, GA

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful unexpected stay in Florence. Desk clerk was exceptional. We were most pleased.