Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel close to Performing Arts Center

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Definitely stay again when in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harleysville, PA

Nice hotel close to I-95 exit

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to highway, Condition of the hotel, Service.
Cons: This hotel can quickly turn into a rundown property if not maintained. Though overall cleanliness was good, more attention to detail is needed.
Location: Did not explore the neighborhood as I was only there for one night en-route to Savannah.
Stayed here for one night after driving south on I-95 for 9 hours. Having stayed at another property in Florence, SC before, I wasn't expecting too much from this hotel and had booked it only as a pit-stop. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The property was clean and looked new. Check-in was quick even as the receptionist handled a customer before me and another on the phone. They have coffee and cookies near the front-desk. Since we were 4 adults and 1 child we had requested a 2-bed room with a sofa-bed. The room we got was quite spacious with 2 queen beds (not common in many hotels) and a twin sofa-bed. It had high ceilings and was equipped with a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee machine. The property had a small outdoor pool which was refreshing for a night swim after a hot day. The breakfast selection the next morning was good. It was a big area where breakfast was served with tables set apart a good distance. Check-out was equally quick and there were no hidden/extra charges to surprise us. Overall it was a great stay and we were ready to hit the road again fully refreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the amenities that we offer to our guests! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to this area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to interstate

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Better mattress
Easy access and a good nights stay. Good breakfast, reasonable price and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Better grade of coffee and make it with enough beans so that it doesn't taste like warm water.
Good, non-fat yogurt and granola on the breakfast menu. Unfortunately, as with all hotels, coffee was weak, watery and unsatisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southbridge, VA

Pleasant Stay Right off I-95

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stayed at this hotel on our way back from Florida. The hotel was very pleasant and the front desk staff were very friendly. The workout facility was an added bonus to work off all the excess vacation food we'd eaten. Will definitely stop here again on our next trip south. Right off the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Reception staff very friendly & helpful
Cons: Room cleanliness, breakfast quality
Reception Staff very friendly, very accommodating! Room was comfortable, clean; yet the floor could have been vacuumed. Breakfast: rude service staff, quality of food less than standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
good hotel close to 95. rooms were clean and they offered a complimentary breakfast which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by love to travel from Miami, Fl

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites. The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows so comfortable. We highly recommend it and have it on our list of places to stay in again when we visit the area or are passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pierre from Virginia Beach, VA

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: None
Location: Hotel was located in Florence, SC right off of I-95. The young plantation store was across the street and it was a delight. Great restaurants!
Hotel staff was extremely nice and courteous upon check-in and out. The hotel was convenient to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Our room was awesome, clean and comfortable. Rooms included a microwave and mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com