Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice especially on the hot days.
Hotel is located close to the rail station and within easy walking distance of all the sights. The pool is a nice addition as the days in Florence can get very hot. The room set up for 3 people was not the best though - loft style with bathroom located upstairs and no place to sit as the third bed is made up from the sofa. Hotel staff helpful and friendly, and the included breakfast was pretty good, so overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but extensive traffic noise!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: More insulation from the street noise.
The hotel itself was nice and had a good breakfast offering. The location was convenient for walking to the river and museums. However, the noise from the busy street was excessive and made for the worst night sleep during our week in Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for Florence.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Hotel is just 5 min walk from the Duomo, Santa Maria Novello train station and the bus station. On a hot day when we arrived the pool was a godsend. Though the two joining rooms we got were a bit grubby and the furniture was past its sell by date (two 1970's coffee creme leather arm chairs had holes in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

広くて良い

Posted Jul 22, 2014
駅から徒歩7分程度で便利。観光も問題ない。部屋は広く快適。中庭もプールがあり綺麗。朝食は普通、もうちょっと豪華だと良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice old world hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The old wold feel and helpful staff.
Cons: The use of the electricity and the entry card was very strange.
Location: Close to sites, restaurants, and train station!
The hotel had a very nice old world feel. The staff was very helpful especially when we had to contact them that we would be late because of a flight delay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed for a work event in Florence

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: renovate the interior
Location: right in the middle of Florence
The hotel is in the middle of town, a bit hard to find although it is right off the Novella square. The staff was friendly and kept our bags while our rooms were getting ready. The location of the hotel is convenient, Duomo and the river are in the walking distance. The interior is probably art deco, rather dated. It seemed that the bathrooms were renovated some years back, and looked better than the rest of the room. Breakfast was OKish, but rather disappointing. There was very little to eat besides pastries. Juice is replaced by squash. The lunch organised for 100 people at the hotel restaurant was also a disappointment - pasta undercooked and dessert looked like a slap of yogurt on a plate. There is a small ( quite small) swimming pool and a fountain in the courtyard. Although the hotel was full we only saw two people there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view and a pool!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: pool roof
Cons: Get rid of the pigeons on the breakfast tables
Location: train Santa Maria
Nice view from the terrasse on the roof... excellent for the cocktail time. Nice pool for the coming back after visiting with kids. Close to the train station. However, the common areas and the rooms need to be freshen up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Great location, not great facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I would have given 3 or 4 stars except for the following: 1) there was a leak in my room which made a large soggy & musty spot on the carpet. I reported it, to no avail & when I left my clothes smelled 2) wireless did not work & the staff was not responsive despite numerous attempts 3) the rooms were not cleaned daily, and when they were, dirty towels were left and no vacuuming was done 4) the walls are so thin, I could hear every word of a long argument from my neighbors (& others I'm sure could hear my jet-lagged 3 yo). The pluses were: 1) a pool 2) a hearty breakfast 3) a stunning rooftop view 4) decent amount of space in the Jr. suite (but weird in that it was 2 levels) 5) small fridge in the Jr. Suite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't think it was worth the money paid

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location of the hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very nice and clean, bed comfortable etc. However, breakfast was terrible and wifi did not work on either of our 3 phones (very week wherever you were in the hotel). For us, the small details (like no warm welcome, no toilet roll in the reception toilets, poor breakfasts no real atmosphere or warmth, not much of a view outside the window) makes it poor value for money. For €150 per night (early June) I feel a bit ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janzell from Wiltshire

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms
A late booking for BH weekend. Hotel exceeded expectations. Duplex room overlooking garden with sitting area downstairs and galleried bedroom above. Walking distance to all the main sites.